Bonnie & Lee

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2020 - 30.04.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    We are Bonnie and Lee from Brighton, UK. We dream of one day owning our own piece of paradise in Portugal, where we can live in such a way that regenerates a small part of this beautiful planet and gives back to mother earth, using permaculture principles.

    We would love to help and learn from those already doing so. We aim to travel the country to find out forever home, helping and learning as we go. We are interested in doing work exchange with short and long term projects. Lockdown this summer has delayed our plans to spend time in Portugal this year, so we are now planning on coming long term in Spring 2021.

    A bit about us... we are a laid back, fun loving and active couple that really enjoy the simple things in life. We like to join in social gatherings and get involved, whilst also being very content in our own company. We are both fairly well travelled and have spent time in Portugal separately, falling in love with the country and looking forward to returning, this time together.

    Lee - I'm a massage therapist. 10 years ago I had a previous career as a plumber and I've renovated a few houses in the past. Along with a carpenter friend I converted a campervan that I have lived in for a couple of years to test out a different way of life here in the UK. I am happy to turn my hand and help out with most tasks and am especially keen to learn about how people are using permaculture techniques on their land. I would like to be involved in impactful projects such as eco building or similar but am equally happy with day to day tasks such as watering, weeding, harvesting etc. I grew up in a gardening household and have grown lots of my own food in the past in my gardens or at allotments that I have shared. I have an interest in food fermentation and have been making my own Kimchi for a couple of years no. I love to keep fit and active by playing sports, especially Beach Volleyball and i also enjoy discovering new running routes.

    Bonnie -

    Ultimately we are looking for somewhere with that magic feeling that makes us want to put down roots of our own, and until then, to spend time in places where we can learn, contribute and grow, which will all be steps towards our goal.

    We look forward to meeting you if I get the chance! :)

    p.s. the little black dog in Lee's profile pic is our companion Olive. Although she will be 13 when we travel we very much plan on bringing her along. She's pretty well travelled having been around Western Europe before.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Growing food
    Fermenting kimchi and sauerkraut
    Cooking vegetarian food
    Baking
    Yoga
    Meditation
    Mindfulness
    Massage
    Personal training
    Healthy living
    NLP
    Hypnotherapy
    Natural building
    Listening
    Gardening
    Manual labour
    Childcare
    Basic plumbing
    We love getting our hands dirty and working on the land.
    Animal care.
    Problem solving
    Energetic and active
    Using initiative
    Team work
    Leading teams
    Communication
    Hosting
    Volleyball
    Rock climbing
    Creative
    Social

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    33 & 42

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Lee is gluten intolerant. Both generally vegetarian.

Fotos

A blustery beach walk in Brighton
Potting on pumpkins
Us planning Portugal adventures...
Bonnie loves rock climbing, this is a beautiful spot in Dorset, UK
We love trees and spending time in nature :)
Lee enjoying the sea in Brighton where we live
More pumpkin love
Delicious home grown potatoes
We love making kimchi!
Bonnie scrambling over the knife edge of Crib Goch, Snowdonia (North Wales)
Snapped at our friends yoga event
One of Lee's famous kimchi parties!
Lee playing his favourite sport in Mouronho, Portugal
Lee living van life with little Olive

Feedback