aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...


    Belgien, Deutschland, Dänemark, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland, Italien, Kanada, Neuseeland, Niederlande, Norwegen, Portugal, Schweden, Schweiz, Spanien, USA, Österreich

  • ...


    01.01.2020 - 30.11.2024

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, I am a retired lady,with an extensive background in management and community education. For many years, I have hosted international students in my home and enjoy the opportunity to help them learn English and share our culture. I also volunteer at an aged care facility when I am not travelling, an experience that enriches my own life. I have two delightful grandsons who regularly spend time with me but now that they are at university I am travelling more often overseas.
    I am a registered house sitter on , mind my house, and Nomador, and have also participated in home exchanges. I have hands-on experience with many different animals, from goats to guinea pigs. From 2012 onwards, I have completed numerous assignments in France, Switzerland, Portugal, Spain, Italy , Germany, Ireland,, UK USA and Canada - pet care included horses, large and small dogs and many different cats. Workaway duties included English language lessons, gardening,animal care and general household help. English language lessons in Italy began in Chiavari and the experience was so rewarding for all of us that I returned to this wonderful family the following year. We have remained firm friends and if possible, I visit briefly when I am in Italy even though my teaching skills are no longer required. During the summer of 2015 I ocompleted a 10 week workaway placement in Tuscany, Italy where I helped with all household matters and taught two young children English - the children responded well and after 10 weeks the 4 year old had an extensive English vocabulary and a well developed understanding of clearly spoken English. Again in 2018, I undertook an assignment in Italy to assist with English language lessons for two young girls. This was a very positive experience for all of us and I departed with sadness as it felt like leaving family.
    2019 has been provided more great workaway placements with an enjoyable experience in the Boston area (USA) and two different placements in BC Canada.
    I have built a reputation for reliability and honesty and have been blessed with new friendships from many of my visits. As a registered house sitter, I have verified experience with home care/security and a variety of animals entrusted to my care. I can provide excellent referee details on request and you can check my host reviews for various workaway assignments in the USA,Spain,Italy,France, Portugal and Germany. I really enjoy the experience of different cultures and I am comfortable with people from all backgrounds and from all age groups
    I have an outgoing personality, work well with others and am particularly good with tourists and associated customer relations work. I am looking forward to the opportunities and shared experiences that workaway placements will provide as I continue my travels.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Management- including human resources and financial; community education; social justice experience; hospitality; teaching English; aged care, and child care.I have a high standard of customer relations skills and I am very experienced as a house and pet sitter in many different countries. I am totally reliable, trustworthy and considerate of others. I will happily take on the responsibility of house and animal care if you need to be absent but I really enjoy the opportunities that workaway offers to be part of another household and share their local community and culture.
    I am a Qualified Justice of the Peace and active in my community. I am a non smoker.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and learning French and Italian

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Was noch ...

    I am very sociable, flexible, and happy to try most things although I cannot pretend to be a building expert. I am very keen to learn languages other than English and to immerse myself in different cultures and communities.
    I have travelled extensively, preferring local hospitality to hotels and am enthusiastic about new experiences in different cultures. I value honesty and integrity and have built my personal and professional reputation on these values. I am a non smoker.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No but I find being around smokers can be quite difficult

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No, I am happy to live as a vegetarian if required and enjoy eating food from a variety of cultures.