Bethan

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.04.2020 - 10.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Beth :)
    I am 28, from a small town in the south of England. I am currently in a transitional period in my life looking for new exciting people and experiences to inspire my next life move. I love to travel and have always found it to be an extremely transformative experience- the people I meet and the places I go always give me such incredible ideas and new energy.

    I have just spent the last 3 years teaching English on the beautiful Portuguese island, Madeira… my time here has been magical but I can feel that it is coming to an end and that something else is out there for me. What that is, honestly, I don’t know yet and I’m hoping that a Workaway experience might help me to figure it out.
    I am looking to connect with inspiring people and learn new things. I am a big fan of living and learning through exchange and feel that I have a lot to give in return for a new experience. I am interested in visiting the south of Spain and Portugal as I have never seen either of these places before and I would like to practice my languages!
    I am an enthusiastic and hard worker- if you give me a task I will do my best to carry it out well. I am also an avid and fast learner… I just really really want to learn new stuff.

    I am particularly interested in learning some carpentry/ building skills as my big dream is to one day convert my own van but I’m lacking experience in basically all areas for this at the moment- any guidance would be REALLY appreciated.
    I do however have many hobbies and skills that I would love to share with you!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My skills are pretty varied as I have a lot of interests. I love dancing and am a semi-professional hula hoop performer. I have experience in giving circus/ hula hoop workshops to both kids and adults. I would be happy to exchange some fun movement/dance/ circus skills with anyone interested!
    My main income for the last 4 years has been from teaching English as a second language. I am also a language learner myself (Portuguese and a little Spanish) so know how challenging it can be! I love to participate in language exchanges and would be totally up for helping out anyone who is trying to learn English. Over the years I've picked up some good strategies and love to help people have that 'click' moment! SO any questions on the English language- feel totally free to ask me!
    I also have experience in professional content writing and am currently trying to build this as my new online income. I am really passionate about helping small businesses/ people that are doing great things get their message out into the world. I'm pretty social media savvy and love taking photos etc so would be happy to help out on this side of things if it's needed!
    As well as the above my skills include cooking good vegetarian food, reiki, making a really good cup of tea (it's always better when made with love), crafts (I'm currently learning macrame), reading tarot cards and astrological birth charts (whether you believe or not it's always fun) and making friends! I'm also a fast learner, so teach me something and maybe I can add it here!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    I love to experience flow and movement of any kind- dancing and yoga and circus in particular. I love hiking and being in nature, I love to look at plants and animals and learn about and from them. I'm really into astrology and tarot and love to meditate and practice reiki. I write every day and l am always looking for something new to read. I have recently started learning to surf and I'm obsessed. Outdoor activities make me feel great and I'm always looking for something adventurous to do- canyoning, swimming in a river, jumping off rocks into the sea etc. I love food and good conversation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegatarian

Fotos

Feedback