Bernadette

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Ireland - von Mai 2022 bis Mai 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Bernadette. I come from Angers, Western side of France and I am a registered tour guide. My two sons are away from the nest (and building their own), so I feel like travelling again and meeting new people while being useful to them. I love to speak foreign languages and talk with people from different cultures and habits, make new friends, discover new landscapes, taste new dishes. Life is so full of surprises !
    I have been "workawaying" in Australia for 3 years and I loved it. Now I'd like to try roaming Europe the same way.
    I am easy-going, open-minded, very hard-working and cheerful.

    If you wish to welcome me in your home I will just ask for a comfortable bed in a private room, access to a shower at least once a day in return for the help I can bring you. I think that around 20 hours work per week for a full boarding is a fair deal on both parts but food is optional if you need less working time.
    Please note : I am not interested only in getting food and accommodation. My aim is to be considered as a new relative of your family, interact and share your daily life during a couple days/weeks; so if you are just into getting cheap workforce, I may not be the right person for you.

    I am a non-smoker (and rather intolerant to cigarette smoke) but I enjoy having a social drink every now and then (specially French wines of course). I have no special diet and I can eat and enjoy any kind of good cuisine.
    Last but not least : I am fully vaccinated against COVID...

    Would you like to be my number 25 Workaway host ?
    Looking forward to reading from you...

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I once was a teacher of French as a foreign language. I am an average cook for French standards and I have always managed to make a tasty and healthy cuisine for the family. I am tidy, even fussy about cleaning, and I can be an excellent housekeeper. I like gardening, that is: remove weeds, mow the lawn, prune trees, etc.
    Last but not least I am fond of animals and I can take care of your dogs, cats, goldfish... and even sheep, goats, hens... as I grew up on a farm.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can teach French or Spanish

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    63

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    Feel free to ask me whichever questions you might need.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback