Beatriz

  • Brasilien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (2)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Bea De Oliveira. I was born in Brazil but have grown up in the United States. I'm currently a first-year student at Duke University, passionate about cross-cultural learning and exploration.

    I have always been inspired by humans' ability to connect with one another; to forge bonds despite language barriers and cultural differences. Each day I work to further my connection with others, meet and bond with new people, and expand my understanding of the world. I hope to do WorkAway to broaden my horizons and open up my mind to new ideas, meeting incredible people from around the world; I also hope to share my passions of sustainability and the outdoors.

    I have found that I love to inspire connections with others through nature, food, and the exchange of knowledge (learning new languages, teaching new subjects, reading, etc.). I love to hike and spend time in nature, with backpacking being one of my greatest passions (I hope to hike Kilimanjaro, the PCT, and have already completed Mount Whitney). To be with nature is to fuel the soul, and experiencing that with others forms lifelong connections. I'm also passionate about cooking, with one of my quarantine projects being to complete as many recipes in the NY Times cookbook as possible - I did as many as I could, and a few burnt in the oven; overall, it was delicious. The moments shared over a meal provide an incredible space for connections and have allowed me to forge some of my deepest bonds with others. Teaching new subjects, if in the form of a passionate conversation, through book recommendations (an incredible way to expose yourself to new ideas and truly learn about others' passions), or simply in working with others, inspires me to form new connections every day.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Cooking: I can cook a variety of cuisines, including Brazilian food and traditional American meals.
    - Teaching: I have tutored students (middle and elementary school) in mathematics and English
    - Charismatic, Hard-working, adventurous, and positive
    - Gardening: I have a personal garden, and have grown a variety of produce in an effort to make my household more sustainable. We have grown sweet potatoes, tomatoes,
    - Child-Care: I babysat for 5 years; a variety of ages ranging from 6 months to 12 years old
    - Languages: I speak fluent Portuguese, English, and Spanish. Currently, I am learning German. I would love to teach and learn more languages.
    - Mountaineering and Scubadiving: I am a certified scuba diver and avid hiker
    -Simple Woodworking and Construction

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I love learning languages and am also able to teach Portuguese and English. I am extremely interested in language exchanges.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    19

  • Was noch ...

    I love card games (Egyptian war, uno, etc.) and love watercolor painting and ceramics. Some of my hobbies include reading, hiking, cooking, running, and gardening. I am also attempting to work towards a yoga teaching certification!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback