Barbara

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Vegetarian cooking, strawbale houses, permaculture, eco building, art & wood working, self sufficiency, unschooling/ homeschooling, low tech, experimental projects, dogs.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Vosges, France - von Apr 2022 bis Jun 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I like swings and trampolines, cooperative board games, studying, reading, drawing and painting. In earlier times I did some stained glass, mixed media, etc which I still like.

    I am exploring ways to be more self sufficient. I like to design and execute practical art, exploring and what ever we like lessons/methods for home schooled & unschooled kids and adults.

    I prefer the alternative country site. Bee keeping, permaculture, chickens, food preserving, loam and straw, earth ships, rebuilding vans, creativity, natural building, eatable and medical (wild picked) vegetables and herbs, surrounded by this is what makes me happy.

    More: Curious, creative, greedy to learn, natural health and medicines, deprogramming, ex-soccer player, ukulele, happy singing.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Kunstprojekte
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Gartenarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am qualified for teaching Dutch language at secondary school; qualified for creative handcrafting; stained glass; a little bit of shiatsu (please don't ask me to practise it, because I am not quite in the right condition and I forgot a lot about it); vegetarian/vegan cooking with natural food.

    When it comes to cooking, I can run a somewhat larger catering kitchen, but I've never learned and worked a la carte. You could call me a nice amateur catering cook. I have good taste, and I am also able to create a tasty dish. What I would like to be better skilled at is the dish presentation.

    What else?
    • I am quite of an allrounder.
    • A little bit of everything: Drawing, gardening, communicating, teaching, coaching, organizing. I have done reception work, food stock, art/craft education for kids, sanding, painting.
    • They say I am good with kids. Definitely I am good with cats.
    • I am able to work with the sewing machine, making clothes, repairing, pimping.
    • Sometimes I am making my own tinctures, macarates, CBD oil, drying herbs, etc. (via wild picking)
    • I have a pretty creative brain. Writing, painting, drawing, hand crafting, stained glass, singing, sewing.
    • I am a very good laugher and can be very witty. Let's say I have my moments.
    • I have developed visions about education and unschooling, and have been involved by several projects years ago. Right now I am involved by some new B3-school projects and homeschooling.

    In some things I am educated and skilled, in other things I am self made (and skilled), and in some stuff I just make the best of it, skilled or not.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    But not in particular. I am in when it happens.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    49

  • Was noch ...

    I prefer to combine an inspiring, alternative, energetic, sober and crazy in the same time surrounding, where reflection, meditation and relaxation go together with developing new skills and healthy cooperative work.

    I don't have strong ties with modern life and new age, although I am in service of the new earth (without spiritual ego) and welcome new technologies and developments which are in service with the soul of mankind. I try to stay low tech and as analog as possible. This makes me careful with smartphone technology and wifi use, which means -by example- that I need a wire to connect the internet. I am a no-cult.

    One of my personal goals is to strengthen and heal my physics and to control my body weight, so I am able to do some heavier jobs as well. One of my other goals is to get (better) skilled in new area.

    I'll bring my own car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am avoiding sugars, lactose and mold-containing products like mushrooms and certain cheeses. Flexitarian.

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.