Aydin

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Neuseeland, Thailand

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2019 - 01.01.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    135

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    I'm a 31 year old professional from the Washington, DC area of the United States who has left his job and home 10 months ago in search of something larger than life. When traveling, I like to immerse myself in the local culture. I love to meet locals and talk to them about their city and country to find out what makes their home special to them. I classify myself as an amateur anthropologist and do my best to experience and learn about each culture I visit.
    I'm very friendly, outgoing, open minded, and adventurous. I love meeting new people and making friends from all over the world and sharing tales of my travels as well as hearing of others' tales. I quite enjoy intellectually stimulating conversations which help me to learn about different philosophies of life. I have gone solo backpacking through Europe twice already and had experiences that helped me grow each time. I find that I feel most alive when I'm with a group of like minded travelers doing something amazing. I often travel solo so I am grateful when given the opportunity to interact with others. I also enjoy spending time on my own as well, I find that having a good balance between the two keeps me grounded.
    I am a deeply motivated volunteer. I hate lying around and having nothing to do (unless of course I'm on a beach) so I'm always looking for ways to volunteer while traveling. I love to be challenged and placed out of my comfort zone so I always jump at the opportunity to try something new.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Photography - I have recently upgraded my photography equipment and switched to a mirroless system. I have a brand new Fujifilm XT-20 mirrorless camera with an 18mm-55mm zoom lens and a super wide angle 14mm lens. I also have a tripod and remote release button for steady shots along with many filters for artistic effects. These various lenses allow me to capture just about any type of photo such as indoor photos of your hostel, school, or business, indoor/outdoor portraits (a great souvenir photo for your guests), as well as landscape photos to showcase the amazing scenery around your area. I have advanced skills in Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Lightroom to enhance the images I capture.

    Tour Guide - I spent 1 month at an elephant sanctuary in Chiang Mai, Thailand. My job was to give the tourists an introduction of the sanctuary, give a safety demonstration, introduce the elephants, and lead the tour. On the tour I would interact with the tourists, engage them, tell jokes, and of course answer any questions they had about elephants or the sanctuary. When no one had any questions, I would provide many different facts about elephants to keep the tour interesting. I mastered the role within my first week and gave my very first introduction on my third day.

    Administrative - Gained many skills necessary for administrative tasks due to previous work history. I.E.: cashiering, accounting, scheduling, managing people, managing projects, check in/out, concierge, and many more.

    Customer Service - Over 15 years experience in the customer service industry. I know how to treat customers well and how to make sure they are completely satisfied. I'm really good with deescalating customers who are unhappy by speaking to them with compassion and understanding to figure out how to please them.

    Writing - Excellent writing skills in English; perfect grammar, and impressive use of syntax. I can help to edit anything that is written in English or even write an article or two for your blog or website. I write articles about issues that most travelers are not aware of and post them on Medium.com

    IT Desktop Support - I'm good at troubleshooting hardware software issues with computers. I have had previous experience in web development, but have not utilized these skills for a few years.

    Driver - I have a United States issued driver's license class D which allows me to operate any non-commercial motor vehicle. I am a really good driver who has never been in an accident and has not received a ticket. I know how to drive just about any car, truck, 4x4, or van. I can drive an automatic or a manual transmission. I love to drive so if you need a driver for pick up/drop off services I would be more than happy to.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent in: English, Urdu, Hindi, and Punjabi. Japanese (conversational)

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    United States of America

  • Was noch ...

    I'm a highly motivated worker. I don't like to sit around and be lazy and I'm constantly looking for something to do. Even though I might be accepted as a photographer or blogger, I would be more than happy to lend some of my other talents. Don't hesitate to ask! I also learn really quickly, so if there is a task that you need done and it is something I haven't done before, I would be glad to learn and help out.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Giving an introduction to the elephant sanctuary
Giving facts about elephants
Describing the many uses of elephant dung

Feedback