Annika

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica, Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    Reisezeit flexibel

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Annika Shea Brunet. I was born in Austin, Texas but, have lived abroad in Germany since I was nine years old. I grew up with dogs, a cat, turtle, fish, and a bearded dragon, which has helped develop my love towards animals. In 2015, my family and I visited Sri Lanka, a beautiful country, but the state of most wild dogs left me heartbroken; I wanted to help! Ever since this experience, I have been interested in animal care and welfare-related career, hoping to be as directly involved as I can. I hope to one day open my own rescue or sanctuary to help protect abused, endangered and mistreated animals. Though, before I can, I need to gain experience! I have just recently graduated high school and am taking a gap year before starting university for this exact reason. With Workaway I hope to learn about the operations of a shelter, caring for animals, different cultures, have more travel opportunities, and to meet new people! I am enthusiastic and am excited to help in whichever way I can! :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Graduated from high school with an International Baccalaureate Diploma
    - Observed and assisted a Veterinary clinic for two weeks in Luling, Texas
    - Shadowed a Certified Dog trainer (Donovan) for a few days in Austin, Texas
    - Babysat a seven-year-old boy for five days a week over the span of two years in Leipzig, Germany (occasionally babysat more than one child at a time)
    - Native English speaker and second language German (intermediate)
    - General House Management and help (can clean, cook and bake)
    - Capable of adapting to new work environments and tasks
    - Able to work with others
    - Flexible worker
    - Experience in computer design (photoshop, Canva, Adobe Acrobat Pro)
    - Photography
    - A regular participant in school activities and events (Yearbook Team Leader, bake sales, playing trumpet for musical concerts)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    19

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      In terms of meat, I prefer to only eating fish and chicken.

Fotos

Feedback