Anne

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien, Indonesien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.01.2019 - 01.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm Anne, a 27 year old girl from Rotterdam in The Netherlands. In 2018 I decided to quit my job, rent my flat and book a one way ticket to Asia. I'm now traveling since the beginning of 2019 and I really enjoy discovering different cultures, meeting people from all over the world and having freedom. I don't know where my journey is going to bring me, I just go with the flow and decide per day what I'm going to do. I just did a short volunteer job and I feel like it's time for more of this experiences, so I made an account on workaway.

    More about me, I'm doing yoga, just getting into meditation and I like vegetarian cooking. I'm easy in making contact and I enjoy meeting people. I live in the city, but grew up on the country side and always on search for the good balance between the bustling city life and the relaxed vibe in a nature area. Sunrise and sunset are my favourite moments of the day during traveling!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My background is in communications, online marketing and PR. I worked for the citymarketing organisation of Rotterdam in which I promoted the city as a tourist destination via international journalists and travel influencers.

    I grew up in the local supermarket of my parents which makes that I always like to work with customers and clients. They were always around so I learned being social and hospitable. Before I went traveling I helped out in my yoga studio as hostess at the desk.

    In the supermarket my favourite was the fruits and vegetables section. And having my own fruit and vegetables shop is one of my future dreams!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    I speak Dutch and English

  • Alter

    28

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Fotos

Coffee time in India
Picking mulberries in Nepal
Weeding in Thailand
Mudhouse building in Thailand
Making a wall painting in India

Feedback