• USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Super Workawayer
ID verified
Facebook verified

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Vietnam until May 1.
    Thailand May 1-June 1.
    USA June
    Thailand July on...

  • Beschreibung

    Hello new friends... I am ecstatic to be here!

    Avid traveler (45+ countries) from the US. Have experience in teaching English as a second language, teaching yoga and meditation, giving reiki and other healing modalities and finally... have great business and management skills because...see next paragraph.

    I built two businesses and sold them. My most recent one was an e-commerce business of wellness products from artisans from around the world. I also led international yoga retreats that worked well with my buying trips. My first was Improving English and had clients from Visa and Whole Foods when I sold it.

    I managed the largest yoga studio in Texas and most recently, was teaching at a high end wellness resort called Miraval, owned by Hyatt.

    I am currently creating my Consulting Business for business owners in the hospitality and wellness industries. YOU would get my expertise for free at a workaway-er.

    As I embark on my travel / volunteer journey, I am most excited about helping, serving, meet new people (and animals), have language and cultural exchanges and most of all, be a part of something bigger than me.

    Looking forward to chatting more.

  • Interessengebiete

    Kunst & Design
    Mode & Beauty
    Segeln / Boote
    Politik & Soziales

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Thai: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Have taught English as a Second Language for 10 years and am good at it. I used to be fluent in Spanish, but consider myself intermediate. My Mandarin is ok for about 10 minutes. I'm currently taking Thai lessons with a teacher in Chiang Mai. I am good with tones and enjoy learning. I know 10-15 or so words in all the latin languages. I think learning languages helps me to understand a culture so much more!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Built an English as a Second Language business with clients from Visa and Whole Foods. I am a great ESL teacher.

    Built an e-commerce business designing and selling yoga jewelry and clothing that I sold in 2021.

    Have taught consistently trauma informed yoga and meditation since 2007. I give reiki and other healing modalities since 2015. My last employer was Miraval Spa and Resorts, owned by Hyatt.

    Have organized and lead international yoga retreats in Thailand, Iceland, Costa Rica, Bali and the US.

    Managed the largest yoga studio in Texas for 3.5 years after working the reception for 7 years.

    Learn quickly and also know how to create processes more efficient.

    Social media expertise is medium to high.

    Take excellent photos and videos that showcase not only Behind the Scenes (very popular on SM at the moment), but can create engaging social media posts that help engagement.

    Can clean, pull weeds, decorate and create beautiful spaces that give off great energy. I am not super skilled in gardening, carpentry and manual labor skills.

    Great with animals and want to learn more about working with rescues. Spent a month volunteering at a no touch elephant sanctuary with dogs and cats and fell in love.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I love (and need!) to dance. Whether in my room with headphones on or at ecstatic dances around the world.

    I have published one book and am working on my second.

    I'm an Aquarian so love being in community, forward thinking and humanity.

    I'm also an ambi-vert: Love groups and also alone time.

    My motto is: Follow your bliss, but take your brain with you. (aka i'm a grounded visionary)

    Good at sports, love games, exploring, trying new things, and comedy.

    I have never owned a TV, but when I need screen time, it's usually for comedy. I think comedians are the modern sages. I have watched every episode of Saturday Night Live since I was young.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Soy products and some gluten (depends what country) doesn't sit well in my digestion.