Alison

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    New Zealand - von Nov 2021 bis Apr 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi I'm a mature Kiwi currently just back in New Zealand after 11 years in the UK, and some wonderful visits in Sweden and Denmark.
    My first workaway was in 2019. It was a difficult start and I did not understand the feedback process, so I hope you can allow me to start again !

    I will read your profile then say Hi , then get into details when you have seen mine.

    A friendly welcome is a biggy for me.


    I love house painting! also natural health, organics, making things, gardens, people, making beauty, landscapes, meeting the locals, walking, flat cycling and swimming in the sea.

    I am used to cats, working dogs, horses, sheep and milking goats (can milk) I had my family on NZ sheep farms so I can help with anything, and love the countryside. Most use in house, garden, DIY, shop, hospitality.

    I like villages and small towns too. I use public transport / walk myself, but can also drive,... anything.
    Tall, I prefer a bicycle that is tall

    I like to work mostly in good company, but some alone jobs are fine especially painting !

    I prefer to work in a team for animal, heavy or repetitive work. To be alone, all day, every day, is not my goal. It is cultural exchange and learning.

    I like to do a routine or pre arranged morning task and enjoy breakfast before hearing about new decisions, and changes to plans

    Id like to learn / help with creative, art, permaculture or rewilding, fruitgrowing, mindfulness, building projects, and who knows what else.

    I like to try the local traditions Eg. language, songs, dances, costume, language, sheep breeds, wool, weaving, textiles, traditional culture, books, heritage, historic buildings, open air museums, Xcountry skiing? skating? etc etc

    Always learning to see the big picture and live a better life.
    I like to settle in by working together rather than by giving my long life history

    I'm very motivated by LEARNING, KIND WORDS, and Laughs. Thanks and praise etc are all good energy lifters for the task you have given me

    Thank Goodness for Workaway! It makes adventure affordable.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Wintersport
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Musik

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Can teach English. Want to learn Danish.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachen

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    MY Skills:
    House (or boat) PAINTER- xxxxxxx The Happy Paintbrush
    Creative Art projects
    English language teaching
    Gardening, tree care - like working outdoors

    Also
    Shop work, - books, textiles, crafts, cafe
    Hostel, BnB, hospitality, cleaning, breakfast, cooking,
    Peer support, intelligent companion and practical help to seniors or children.

    All the traditional home crafts - cooking, preserving, hospitality, sewing, spinning wool, weaving, sheep

    I used to have Horse skills - trekking & draught- would like to befriend a horse or two.

    For animal, heavy or repetitive work I am best in a team.

    OK alone for painting, creativity cooking. gardening etc
    I'm still strong, lost some agility. (Have gained weight over lockdown)

    Boats Ive crewed - a 30ft wooden sloop for 6 months and several narrow canal boats (on one now) Painting, navigation, galley, locks.

    Plenty of initiative- too much sometimes lol
    Friendly and helpful
    Will try anything

  • Alter

    63

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Not strict but avoid gluten and cows milk. Raw food is good. Happy to be vegetarian at your place.

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback