Alex

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2020 - 31.01.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    884

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Alex Tomb and I am 21 years old. A few years ago I took a gap year to gain valuable experiences out in the world before I came to college. I spent 3 months traveling Southeast Asia, 2 months doing conservation work in Madagascar, and 4 weeks doing Workaways in Switzerland and France. Last winter I worked on a farm in Belize, and this summer I worked on a farm in Kentucky! I love kids, animals, being outdoors, eating good food, and living in new cultures. Now I am at Skidmore College in upstate New York where I am on the crew team and I am studying Biology.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    much experience in child care and animal care, certified in wilderness first aid, have worked on farms in Switzerland, France, Belize, and Kentucky, experience in park maintenance including shoveling, weeding, and some construction, skilled at cement mixing, enthusiastic about working on a farm, English is my first language, some tutoring experience, can drive a car
    I additionally would be eager to improve my skills in any area!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    I am eager to learn from different cultures, would love to be hosted by a family, and am always open to interesting, diverse experiences! I like to push myself to try things that are different or new, and I like to get my hands dirty.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

black pigs in Southern France
collecting rocks to build a road in Belize
Trail maintenance in the Rocky Mountains, Colorado
Buffalo Dairy Farm in Laos
Summit of Mount Massive, Colorado! 14,000+ ft.
checking out a frog on a night walk in Madagascar
lemur!

Feedback