Adi

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! :)

    My name is Adi, and I’m a 27 year old Canadian. I recently left my job (in Kingston, Ontario) as an Occupational Therapist on a community mental health team. I felt motivated to do this as an opportunity to slow down, and really be intentional about fostering a meaningful and grounded life for myself. I love connecting with people and exploring new communities/ideas, and Workaway felt like a wonderful chance to be surrounded by creative, curious and open people. I love to learn, cook, meet new people, try new skills, move my body, help others, be outside - and I thought this would be the way to do it! In my spare time, I often cook, hike, garden, journal, and experiment with blockprinting and pottery!

    I’ve had a lot of experience travelling and couchsurfing, and feel comfortable immersing myself in new environments. I easily adapt to new spaces, and can happily adjust according to your needs and hopes. I’m friendly and social, but also enjoy independent time and quiet. I’m calm, open-minded, curious, hard working and respectful. I appreciate your willingness and generosity in opening your home to me, and will ensure my space is kept tidy and neat.

    Meeting others allows me to challenge myself and continually grow and evolve. In return, I hope that I can be a helping hand, and provide you with whatever you are seeking. And of course, to connect, laugh, and share with one another.

    I’ve dreamed of opening a cafe one day, so time in the kitchen or cooking would be a delight. I love experimenting with new recipes, sharing stories and creating memories over food. Plus, I have spent the past 2 years learning pottery (I am still a novice!)- so any chance to continue to practice or help around a studio would be a bonus!

    Feel free to write to connect and ask any questions. I'm happy to meet over the phone or video to get to know each other a bit more!

    Have a lovely day,
    Adi

    COVID-19: I have been quite mindful of maintaining physical distancing, and avoiding unnecessary exposures. I am happy to discuss and uphold whatever measures you/your family feel most comfortable with.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Gardening/farming
    - Cooking and work in the kitchen
    - General maintenance (building, painting, cleaning)
    - Helping with kids/babysitting (worked 4 summers with kids)
    - English practice
    - Basic pottery/studio support (would love to learn more!)
    - Occupational therapy (I worked within mental health, counselling and supporting participation in their community, creatively adapting physical environments)

    I’m a fast learner and I am happy to try figuring out things I don't know to do yet!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    27

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Very flexible, but ideally plant-based

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback