Zofiaz

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.03.2019 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Heya
    Im Zofia but you can call me Zosia!!
    I am from the DOWN UNDER, beautiful Australia! I've been travelling on and off whilst working on social/community initiatives and projects for the past few years! Im all about immersing myself within the daily lives of many people around the world!!!!!
    A BIT ABOUT MEEEEEEE
    I grew up and finished high school in the tedious city of Brisbane, Australia (the land of kangaroos). im currently 22.
    After I finished high school I saved a little cash and went off. I lived in China for some months and immersed myself within its rich and diverse culture working for a charity in Beijing. There I worked and lived in an orphanage for children that are differently abled. Since then I’ve lived and worked in Greece (restoring 16th century villa, native horse conservation project, permaculture farm, yoga retreat), Ireland (internship with local artist) and India (local charity in Dehli Kathputli Colony Slum) , and have extensively travelled Portugal (kayak tours, hostel) , Poland, Spain, Italy (organic farm), The Netherlands (au pairing, housesitting), France (living in a castle and maintaining it and the property for airbnbs), Russia (visiting eco villages), Maldives, Philippines (remote community English teaching, organic farm) , Albania (campground, hostel work), Indonesia, Malaysia and Jordan (social community project)!! I've led small women's classes/workshops in India about sanitation and hygiene and have also been involved with natural building + permaculture projects specifically superAdobe!
    Learning and experiencing someone else’s way of living has always been so rewarding to me. I want to help out and learn from you. Being involved in the daily lives of diverse individuals, groups of people or communities is an amazing experience and im super grateful I get to do it!
    Im hardworking and open-minded allowing me to form stable relationships with people and get the job done with 100% effort. I’m really up for anything from building fences, to working at a guesthouse or just gardening. Im deeply passionate about human rights, climate action and gender politics! I'm interested in working on more social and humanitarian projects! Back in Australia i work as a support worker with children, youth and adults who have disabilities! I love this one on one work! I live to help others, but am also mindful not to be intrusive!

    I also love love love animals and have grown up with them! (ps. I assisted a vet in the remote Australian outback once with neutering puppies and dogs- not afraid to get my hands dirty!)
    On my time off you can literally find me wandering in the forest or exploring the scenery or drawing in my journal. I love walking/dancing and chilling and obviously talking and creating conversations with so many different people.
    I think of myself as very low maintenance and am content with the simple things. I can get along with pretty much anyone. I have good friends who are 60 years of age, 40 years old and 18 year olds.
    Back home I enjoy creating visual performances and installations, so count me in on anything creative! I want to experience the authentic, raw, simplistic and real side of each place I visit, by entwining myself within the local culture, spirit, food and people.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    creative eye and mind, adaptive, empathetic, works well collaboratively, can be tech savvy

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    Australian/polish

  • Was noch ...

    I want to develop my skill set and meet different people from various backgrounds, i have many stories to share and i'm sure you have more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback