Amy

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2020 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    After living in Britain for 20 years I packed up and set up to explore the world. My journey started in southern France where the mountain meets the sea. While I had a good time visiting museums and galleries, beaches and villages I soon realised without meeting with local people I'll always be just a tourist. That's when I decided to do volunteer work.

    My Workaway experience so far has been very rewarding. I have met many remarkable people who are trying to make the best of their lives. It opens up a whole new world for me which is the ultimate purposes of my travel -- to live and work alongside many different people, to learn about different lifestyles, to experience different cultures, to exchange views and believes.

    Graduated 20 years ago, I was in IT professionally. In my spare time I explored every corner of Britain. I used to visit all the remote Scottish islands, looking for sea birds, seals, eagles. With the COVID-19 pandemic, I become even more concerned about our planet as well as our own health. I would like to do more to protect the environment, learn more about sustainable farming, be close to nature and learn from nature. I like history, art, philosophie, photography, hiking... I enjoy creative work in general but I'm interested to learn all new skills, including new languages. I would be happy to teach you English or Manderain Chinese which is my mother tongue. I also love to cook and maybe share some good receipis together.

    Some more information about me:
    I am in my 40s. I have automatic driving licence but prefer not to drive on the wrong side of the road! I don't smoke. I love animals. I don't have any allergy that I've known of.
    As I am in continuous travel, I do need to keep reasonably healthy, both body and mind :-) So fresh and healthy food are very much appreciated, so are proper tools, protection and some hygiene standards. I am very grateful to all the hosts who took good care of me in the past.
    But the most important thing about me is I am open minded and I will try to adapt to your needs and preferences. After all I am here to experience and learn.

    So I look forward to meeting you!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Computer related
    Cooking
    Gardening
    Manderain Chinese native speaker
    English fluent

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Alter

    44

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback