Workaway17peni

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2020 - 15.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am so excited and lucky to visit other places in the world. I have lived and worked for 10 years abroad teaching English in Japan, Asia, Middle East, Micronesia, the Eskimos in Alaska, love living in other countries, with the people, their food, cultures and learning their languages. I volunteered in Cuzco, Peru 2015-2016 for 3 months and loved it! I Volunteered numerous countries in South America for 6 months, November 07, 2017 to April 20, 2018. I like going by local buses and walking. I prefer small Cities and towns having friendship with the locals, laughing and enjoying their stories. I am looking for a friendly and relaxed family, farm, a place to join in work and play along with people. I want to be a part of their joy.
    I Volunteered 3 weeks in Galapagos January 2018, 1 week volunteering isla San Cristóbal at the biological station Jatun Sacha. I am traveling to New Mexico looking for a volunteer placement December 2020 through to April 2021. I am Covid-19 free and understand and agree with wearing a mask and social distancing. I will take the vaccine when available.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich: 

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Organic Gardening, planting trees and plants, cooking, baking, teaching English, animal care, home projects, fixing/painting/building, flexible easy learner, sewing, caring for/playing with children, at ease in jungle and forests, eating and laughing, sharing friendships, music, dancing, yoga. I do basic house repairs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    72

  • Nationalität

    USA

  • Was noch ...

    I have travel/Medical insurance. I wish to always improve my Spanish. I so enjoy children and animals, cultural activities and festivals, meeting indigenous people, hiking and walking, love going to market.
    I enjoy working outdoors, I have many gardens of my own. I can do basic house repairs, like to paint and plaster. I can run power tools and know hand tools.
    I have lots of energy and I’m strong in body and spirit. I am most comfortable outdoors.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer real food, vegetables, fruits, grains,

Fotos

Feedback