Vladyslav

  • Spanien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United Kingdom - von Jan 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I was born in Ukraine but my family moved to Spain when I was 7 years old. I speak fluent Russian and native Spanish. I also have a very high English level as I'm a translator and I want to go to UK or Ireland to improve my English (I hope it someday became something near-native).
    I'm vegan and I absolutely love animals, all of them. I'm a biologist, and studying biology, is what made me go vegan. I'm now working as a freelance and digital nomad translator specialising in life sciences, medicine, and video games. I'm also planning to study veterinary in the future, and I want to work in animal shelters, as my dream is to start my own shelter and wildlife recovery centre.
    I love DIYs as I have a peculiar quality and is that I almost every time do what I propose myself to do.
    I also love sports. I train calisthenics every week and I mostly love archery and all sort of adventure sports like climbing, kayaking, windsurf, canyoneering, etc.
    I love to travel for new experiences, meet new people and make friends (I'm very sociable!). I've been to England (trying to start a new life), Ireland (rural tourism), France (students exchange), Norway (couchsurfing and meeting an ice swimmer), Poland (tourism with friends) and Russia (to meet some family).
    I want to live as a digital nomad, learning new things while working as a freelance translator, and that's why I joined Workaway.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Animal handling: I've had a lot of dogs, cats and birds and I also volunteered in domestic animals shelters cleaning kennels and walking dogs. Also, while studying biology, I had to be a zookeeper for 3 months. I workawayed for a month in a pig rescue and housesitting with 2 big dogs, 3 cats and a lot of chickens.
    Cooking: I'm very good at cooking vegan food and I've experimented a lot with different recipes and flavours.
    Languages.
    Physically fit and hardworking: I love sports and I feel very good when engaging in physical activities and jobs.
    A sociable and receptive person: I love to share experiences and talk about life in general with other people.
    Responsible and clean: My parents were always working all day. I had to take care of my little brother, clean the house and cook, which is why I developed these skills.
    Wood and antler carving: As I mentioned, I love DIYs and I have a lot of wood and salvaged antlers to make carved accessories.
    Carpentry: I have learned some basics while helping my grandfather in his dacha when I had some holidays to go back to Ukraine.
    DIY: Dry stone walling, path digging and path cobbling.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'm mostly interested in improving my English and Russian, and also learning French. I can teach Spanish.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    27

  • Was noch ...

    I love playing RPGs and funny board games.
    I meditate every day and follow the Wim Hof method.
    I love to wake up early to make the most of the day.
    I'm very aware of climate change, racism and feminism.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nothing

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback