Dylan

aus: Tschechische Republik

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Schweden

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.06.2021 - 30.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is Dylan, but most people call me Andy. I am an 18 year old dude from Czech Republic who is currently trying to take his life into his own hands and discover a way of life that would be fulfilling for me. I go to an art-focused high school where I study music as well as normal school subjects, but I don’t think I want to continue my studies once I leave high school next year. Rather than that, I’m wanting to live my life freely and find a way to live out of doing things that make me happy.

    Pretty much ever since i gained sense of society and responsibility, I thought the ultimate goal in life is to do well in school, go to college, get a good job and a house, and without doubting it for a second, I told myself that is what I aim and am going to achieve. It wasn't until a few years ago when I realized I am not happy. I was doing well in school, my parents both had good jobs and would get me almost everything I asked for, but my life felt so awfully ordinary and like I wasn’t really doing anything worth remembering.
    It took me a while to figure out I was the only person who could change that. I am happy to say that now I feel more myself than ever, but I also feel that I still have a lot to learn, try and discover before actually making big impactful decisions about my life. That’s the reason I want to try volunteering in different countries. It seems like the perfect way to challenge my abilities and discover what I can do and what makes me happy.
    Thinking back into my childhood, one thing that would make me the happiest was visiting my grandparents in their house in the countryside, helping around the garden and taking care of the animals. Now when I think of a place that would feel like home to me, it is a similar place close to nature. That’s also the place I would love to volunteer at. I live in the city now and am not the most experienced when it comes to working with your hands, but I am eager to learn as it’s something that fulfills me more than anything. As long as you are patient and don’t mind explaining, I will try my best to do anything that needs to be done.

    I am looking to stay with open-minded people who have similar mindset to mine and who will give me the opportunity to develop even more in exchange for my hard work and willingness to learn.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    One of my biggest hobbies is cooking, I've been helping (trying to help :)) my mum make all kinds of food before I could even walk properly and now ive mostly taken over in the kitchen.
    I'm passionate about music and am learning to play the drums.
    Lately I've been spending a lot of time experimenting with wood. I made a setup of above-ground flower beds for our terrace and now I want to try and make some simple matching furniture.
    I also have basic knowledge when it comes to caring for animals and gardening - I help out with my grandmother's garden and I volunteer at a local animal shelter.

    I can't really say there's anything I'm super good at, but whatever I do, I always try my best and I hope to learn and improve my skills more and more. If what you're looking for is a person who enjoys challenges and values all the advice given to them, I am your guy :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    18

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I don't eat meat

Fotos

Feedback