Joan & Tomás

  • Spanien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (10)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Portugal
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello, we are Joan and Tomas, we are 20 years old students living in Barcelona. Our respectives degrees are Biology (Tomás) and Philosophy and Computer Science (Joan).
    Now that the course is over, we would like to take advantage of the summer to travel, meet new people and get out of our comfort zone. We both studied German in high school and we want to travel to Germany through Workaway so we can get more into its culture and improve our German speaking.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ABOUT JOAN:

    Hi, my name is Joan. Nice to meet you!
    I graduated highschool two years ago, and now I’m studying Computer Science and Philosophy, both as separated university degrees. I have experience with different programming languages, such as: C++, R and Java. To go on, I’m interested in German and Greek philosophy, so it would be a pleasure to discuss certain topics related to these fields with the hosts. If you need an introduction to programming or philosophy, let me know in which languages or authors you are interested, so I can prepare myself the weeks before my arrival.
    In addition to my academic experience, I’ve been working the past year as a volunteer in a church, helping kids with special necessities with their homework. There I have developed some skills that allow me to approach learning from a more holistic and fun perspective. In this sense, I like to employ mythological tales, as well as visual references, whenever possible.
    Leaving aside teaching related skills, I also have experience in ecological volunteering. In the past three years, I have participated in projects consisting of: mountain route restoration, natural park maintenance, flora protection, and invasive species control. Furthermore, in 2019 I engaged in a beach cleaning project with Tomas. There we alternated cleaning with maintenance and cooking tasks. So we are used to: manual labor, cooking for big groups of people, and general household chores.



    ABOUT TOMÁS:

    Hello, my name is Tomás, it’s a pleasure.
    To talk about my skills, I think it would be good to separate my work and academic record from my self-taught training in my many hobbies.
    I will start with my work record, of which I can say that I have worked mostly with children, as a babysitter and as a monitor in summer camps and events, I am very good at children care and people in general.
    Apart from that I have also worked many times in the family business doing all kinds of activities such as making inventories, painting, assembling and disassembling furniture and computers, cleaning and even as a secretary answering and passing calls. Whatever they need they know they can count on me.
    As a last note regarding my work activities, I can say that, although it was always in an unpaid way, I have worked a lot in the countryside, in my grandfather’s field, and also in a farm-school where I used to go in the summers; there every day we took care of the ground, we milked the cows, we collected the eggs from the chickens and the honey from the bees, we cooked the bread, etc. This is why, even I am not from a farmer family I do have experience with the work that this entails.
    Apart from all of this, I am a boy with multiple hobbies that I have learned in a self-taught way. Among the most relevant are my love for music, playing guitar, cooking and biology.
    This last hobby is which I want to turn into my profession, and although I have not finished my degree yet, I have basic knowledge of botany, zoology or geology, among others. I also have done extra-university internships with ornithologists and ecologists with whom I have contact, with them I have gone to ring birds and bats and to measure and calculate all types of ecological indices many times.
    More or less this would be all, finally I would like to say that the skill that I value the most in myself is the being patient, constant, curious and hardworking, it is what always built good relationships and left a good memory there where anybody required me.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We would like to learn German, we both studied it some years ago and we forgot most of it, so we would like to improve it in our instance in Germany this summer. We can also teach Spanish and Catalan without any problem.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    20 & 21

  • Was noch ...

    We are planning to go live together in an old country house this october (although it may not seem like it, we are just friends XD). The idea is to restore its interior and make use of the orchard and garden.
    In this sense, we consider that this experience can be very useful to us, not only to improve our German but also to carry out this project.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback