Tinyhuman

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.05.2019 - 15.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    I'm definitely more contemplative than noisy. Born in Western Europe, I speak fluent English and French as well as some Spanish. I'd love to learn more Hungarian, or to start learning Pali. I am super curious and want to learn about almost anything you could have to teach. (Except for music, sadly I don't think I can learn music!)
    In my own time I like to read, write, walk, take pictures or meditate. I am vegetarian, and an excellent cook I am told. I am always up for a board game.
    I have been in the US for a while and have my own car, an old beast named Puppy.
    I've never done Workaway before but I've been an exchange student with several families and used to be on CouchSurfing, so I have some experience with living and sharing with people from all walks of life. I really hope I can have a positive impact through the opportunities of this site.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a trained chef - vegetarian cuisine - mostly I like a challenge and to discover and try new things. Don't ask me to make the same exact meal twice! And bread baking doesn't scare me anymore!
    I love doing painting work, wether it be repainting a house or making art. I've helped fix up the inside of a few houses before, repairing drywall for example. I would like to go more in depth.
    I would love to help you or your kids or your friends practice language skills, from tips and tricks to one-on-one tutoring.
    I have great computer and research skills. I can translate, transcribe and edit professionally. My YouTube channel went viral somehow.
    I am good with people and have worked in many areas of the service industry - library clerk, restaurant worker, theater hostess, makeshift interpreter, babysitter: kids tend to like me and I tend to like kids.
    I can sew, with or without a machine. I could remember how to embroider or crochet if need be.
    I've worked in hostels for a few days at a time. Sometimes I'm a voice-over artist. I've only done a little gardening but I'd like to learn more. I also love long walks with dogs!
    In short I am highly adaptable and learn quickly so please, put me in a position where I've never been and I'm likely to thrive. I aspire to be a jack-of-all-trades.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, Spanish (mas o menos) and if you're patient bits and pieces of Portuguese, Hungarian, even some very basic German if you're not picky about the accent. Have me stay long enough to learn whatever you speak!

  • Alter

    31

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback