Tiana

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Costa Rica, Dominikanische Republik, Französisch- Polynesien, Hong Kong, Indonesien ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    13.01.2017 - 05.01.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    345

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Tiana Peet but I also go by Teesh. I am a 27 year old California native. I was born and raised in a small mountain town in Northern California and have traveled up and down the rest of the coast since I was 18. I attended college in San Diego then Santa Barbara and Santa Cruz. I had been very fortunate over the years to meet amazing new people and create lasting friendships on the West Coast but I was ready to see what the rest of the world had to offer both geographically and culturally so a few years ago I made my Workaway account and set off to Puerto Rico to work at two different hostels on the island. Working at both hostels was an amazing experience and set me off on a year of travel. I hope to keep traveling and participating in work exchanges for as long as I can now. I also hope to spread some California love along my way and show people a more positive and progressive side of American culture. My traveling has vastly improved my social skills and ability to quickly adapt to new situations. I find myself most comfortable when I don't know what my next move will be. I am currently taking a break from attending a University but over the years I studied extensively in pursuit of my Environmental Studies degree. I have a deep love and appreciation for nature and all that it provides for us. I also find myself drawn to all sorts of music. I myself love to sing and sometimes dabble in harmonica, for the fun of it. Over the years my love of music has drawn me closer and closer to cities and the deep well of culture that can be found in them. But I also need a break from all the city hustle and bustle sometimes and enjoy more open spaces. Either way though I need to be near the ocean! My overall goal in continuing with Workaway is to meet great new people and exchange cultures with them while utilizing my strong work ethic. I hope to help as many people as I can with their vision so we can all make the world one we're proud to be apart of.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Improvising, Listening Well, Working a Cash Register, Laughing Loudly

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy things like Reading, Backpacking, Swimming, Eating Ice Cream, Singing, Dancing, and Learning Any Cool New Things.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback