Carole

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.06.2021 - 30.06.2023

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey, I'm Carole, I'm French by birth but definitely English at heart !
    I've spent the last five years living in the UK (London) and I am now ready for some exciting new adventures travelling across Canada.
    Among other things, I am a foodie (but who's not though?!), a music lover (all about that pop punk vibe) and a traveler.
    Discovering new cultures, new ways of lives and driving through different landscapes is what I think life should be all about.
    And I would not be introducing myself properly if I didn't say that I am a cat lover!!!

  • Interessengebiete

    Erlebnissportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am bilingual in French and English and can easily work in both languages.
    I come from the events industry which makes me very adaptable to any kind of situation, always trying to find solutions to any problem that may occur and very stress resistent.
    I am very familiar with the hospitality and tourism industries as these were in my line of work.

    Skills include (but are not limited to) :
    - Welcoming and assisting guests/customers
    - Taking reservations/orders (customer facing or on the phone)
    - Making and delivering orders
    - Managing different projects at the same time
    I am also quite sporty and I am happy to do any kind of outdoor work if required.
    As an animal lover, I would also be delighted to be taking care of dogs, cats, and any farm animals if required (however, I am not comfortable around horses since I got severly injured by one years ago).

    Experiences include (but are not limited to):
    - Hospitality: waitressing, hosting, managing reception desk, customer service
    - Restaurant: taking and preparing orders, customer service
    - Supermarket: cashier management, aisles stocktake, customer service

    I have a valid driver's licence and am happy to use my car as part of my daily missions.

    I've also had a Workaway mission in North BC for two months where gardenning, helping around the kitchen, hosting dinners and cleaning the airbnb were my daily duties.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am able to teach French

  • Alter

    29

  • Was noch ...

    I am a HUGE tennis fan. I do not practice anymore but would love to get back on it one day. I also used to ski quite often and then adulting happened but I am definitely looking to get back on my skis across the Canadian mountains.

    I am quite an outgoing person but love to get my own moments as well. I love sharing about music tastes and I am definitely a TV show addict!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback