Terry

aus: Singapore

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    South Korea

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2019 - 29.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Greetings !

    My name is Terry. I am a 27 year old Singaporean who love to travel and take photographs around the world. I have recently completed my 1 year solo backpacking since Dec 2018 and have many positive experience in using Workaway. Throughout my 1 year travel, I had been to Norway, Scotland, Turkey, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Austria, Germany and Canada. For every country I went to, I had volunteered at least once. I have many experience with teaching English, basic farm work and I specialized in helping promote the workplace through my photography and social media skill. My goal is to set up my own tour company someday with the experience I gained through my travels.

    I came from a design background with a Diploma in Digital Visual Effects (not that useful for travel sadly). However, I had volunteered with many tour companies especially in central Asia and many of the hosts are happy with the work I've done there. I had filmed travel videos using drone, taking professional photographs for hostel, designing brochure and editing with Adobe products. I also graduated with a bachelor degree in project management, therefore having knowledge with marketing or creating website for business.

    I especially love dog sledding and had volunteered as a dog handler in Norway for 6 months and 2 months in Yukon Canada. I also hope that I would be able to make use of my business and filming/photography knowledge in making other people realized how amazing and fun dog sledding is. Most people do not know much about dog sledding and have doubts on dogs pulling people on sleds. However, the fact these dogs love to run! People seem to not realize that sled dogs are bred to run instead of keeping as pet. During my stay in Norway, whenever I pull out the sled or harnesses the entire dog yard erupts into howls and barks. These dogs are excited and eager to go for a run. Once the brake is let go, they instantly go quiet and start running.

    Before I start travelling, I work as a project coordinator in the IT industry. I plan my engineers schedule and organize training session for them. I considered myself as a committed person and will perform my very best whatever task is given to me. I have no health problems, physically fit and I had serve the Singapore military for straight 2 years. I'm also a fast learner, so I can be independent and work proactively instead of waiting instructions.

    I don't need a big place to sleep. I'm traveling not for money, but for experience, meet new people and culture. I'm flexible with my time, very open minded, and very patience person, like to hear and talk, learn new things and share experiences. :) I'm not somebody who like nightclub or party but prefer stay at home and see the sun hide between the mountains, watch the stars in a rocking chair, I don't drink alcohol, I like small towns and enjoy silent better than nightlife.

    This is the link to my Instagram to understand more about me.

    https://www.instagram.com/mjbluesz/?hl=en

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Photography / Filming
    Project management
    Childcare
    Farming
    Marketing
    Basic building skill

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    Singaporean

  • Was noch ...

    I can help take photographs and promote your workplace :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback