Tanja & Erik

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2020 - 01.06.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We’ve been living like nomads for over three years now. We started with sailing from the Netherlands to Gibraltar and back, after working a summer we spend the winter in Portugal with our camper and this year we sailed to Bretagne, France, again and went from there. We helped out a friend in his gîte and tearoom in the south of France and are now looking for new adventures. All of this with our lovely feline companions.

    We’ve worked-awayed on an organic olive orchard and on an offgrid glamping, both in Portugal. We’re keen on learning about different kinds of sustainable ways of living.

    Slowly we’re thinking about a future in one place and we would love to own a piece of land and have different projects going on like eco tourism, beekeeping, vegetable garden and some local produced products and art.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Wassersport
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Blogging
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Events & Sozialleben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    DIY is our motto and we love to get our hands dirty figuring out solutions. Reuse and recycle are also passions of ours and we love using our creativity for solutions as well as creating art. We love challenges and are eager to learn new things. All work on our boat we did ourselves. Electrics, painting, going up the mast, installing equipment, improving etc. We have done all this on a very low budget of which we're proud off. Erik likes to build and figure technical things out while Tanja is good with researching and finding secondhand solutions.

    Our first work away experience was olive harvest and it was really heavy work but we liked to see this proces once up close and the result was very satisfying! Picking the olives, selecting and seeing how the pressing works. We have helped created organic olive oil with our bare hands. Really good experience. Last year Tanja also worked at a bee keepers place. The actually handling of the bees is something you must learn so no experiences there, but she knows a lot about these tiny creatures by working with all kinds of products made of the organic matter they produce.

    Creativity is a big part of our lives. Erik has owned a small art studio, studied furniture design and his last job was as a professional bicycle mechanic. Tanja has studied art therapy and likes to spend time on writing/blogging. Her recent jobs where always about outdoor activities (hiking, camping, surfing). We're passionate about nature and prefer rural places over cities. We both like to cook. Erik has a big passion for cooking. He almost decided to do it professionally but other interests won. Tanja likes baking, making things like fresh spreads and trying out new recipes (last workaway we had so many aubergines I discovered how good baba ganoush is).

    A big part of both our lives has been water scouting and we have been organizing weekly activities for youngsters in the age of seven to eighteen. Planning a summer camp and learning them how to sail was also part of that. Tanja was also a teamleader for some time of her team. She's good in organizing, keeping track of things, planning and likes group processes. She also worked a little while on a high school being a teachers assistant. Erik worked as a professional with trouble youth trying to find possibilities and creative ways to help them. That’s how he started becoming a bicycle mechanic. He opened a project for these youngsters with fixing up old bikes. After the project he became a professional bicycle mechanic.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    English is a language we both speak and write really good. Dutch is our native language. Tanja speaks German very well since she worked with a lot of German tourists. Erik spend a lot of holidays in France so his French is better.

  • Alter

    32 & 43

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Was noch ...

    For us respect goes both ways. Balance where both parties are happy is what we strive for. We like to feel appreciated and are very open communicators. For us hard work is the result of a good collaboration. We would love to learn about your way of living.

    Hard work for us doesn't mean only fysical hard. Tanja has hyper mobility which means variation of activities is key.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback