Talia

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
ID verified
Email verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I'm in Tenerife right ready for adventure and excited to meet new people!

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Netherlands - von Dez 2023 bis Aug 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey!
    My names Talia,
    I’m a positive easy going girl that has fun doing anything creative, outdoorsy or musical.
    I was born and raised on a small island off the coat of Vancouver Canada, this small town tree-hugger upbringing has made me eager to make connections as meaningful as the ones I was raised around. This as-well has given me motivation to see the world on a larger scale and gain a better understanding of the many things life has to offer.
    I always keep an open inquisitive mind as I am aware I know only as much as I allow myself to learn.
    After I moved out of my family home at a young age, I've worked multiple jobs and travelled in a volunteer program around Canada for 5 months. Now I’m in Europe, open to all the adventures I can find!

    Growing up close to nature has led me to take part in overnight hiking trips in the national parks along the coast of British Columbia, as-well as participate in canoeing, sailing and kayaking trips in Howe Sound. These types of trips, shared with kind people, are the ones that I love doing during my free time.

    I also love, on a smaller scale, calm one on one chats over tea or city and nature walks.
    I'll sing to anything and am in the process of learning guitar. I am always open to jam session, and really enjoy sharing music with the people around me.

  • Interessengebiete

    Kultur
    Schreiben
    Kochen & Backen
    Wandern
    Gärtnern
    Camping
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Sprachen
    Selbstentwicklung
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Trampen
    Bücher
    Tiere
    Musik
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Gebirge
    Gartenarbeiten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Natur

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Here is a list of my work and volunteer experience, along with my certifications as shown on my resume:

    CERTIFICATIONS
    FoodSafe BC, Province of British Columbia 2022

    Serving It Right, Responsible Service BC 2022

    Emergency First Aid, Lifesaving Society of B.C. (C.P.R “C” and AED) 2022

    High Five, (sport training certification), British Columbia Recreation and Parks Association 2022

    Drivers Licence, ICBC issued N licence 2023

    Pleasure Craft Operator, Navigation Canada and Drive a Boat Canada 2023

    Courses completed through Mountain Equipment Company's HR Training Program 2023 :
    - Ladder Safety Training
    - Occupational Health and Safety Awareness Training for Workers (Ontario)
    - AODA Customer Service Standard Training
    - WHMIS 2015 Training
    - Infection Prevention and Control Training
    - Workplace Violence and Harassment Training for Employees (Ontario)


    VOLUNTEER WORK

    Katimavik Program 2023:

    Edmonton Food Bank 2023
    (Edmonton, Alberta)
    Duration: Two and a half months, 20 hours.
    Jobs included: Data entry and transfer from written into online platforms, intake, food inventory and setup.

    Arts on the Ave 2023
    (Edmonton Alberta)
    Duration: September - December 2023 ( 3 months)
    Jobs Included: Server and barista, event helper, artist.
    Extra Initiative taken: I took part in Arts On the Ave Green alley project. This project is put in place In hopes to brighten up a struggling neighbourhood. I painted garage doors to be of help.

    Solidar Farm 2023
    (Saguenay, Quebec)
    Duration: Two and a half months, 196 hours.
    Jobs Included: Agricultural maintenance, yard maintenance, harvesting organic crops and performing as an active eco steward in the community.
    Extra initiative taken: I designed and painted a mural for the Solidar Farm's Kiosk.

    Gymnastics Coach 2016-17
    Bowen Island Gymnastic Club (Bowen Island, BC)
    Coaching/teaching gymnastics.
    Following safety guidelines.
    Guarantee a positive experience for children.



    WORK EXPERIENCE

    Seasonal Store Advisor
    Mountain Equipment Company 2023
    Trained, educated and proficient with helping customers in multiple retail departments including:
    Camp: Tents, Sleeping mats, Sleeping bags
    Packs: Fitting and choosing an appropriate hiking backpack
    Backstock: Transferring merchandise from backstock to floor presentations through computer platforms (AS400), carrying heavy loads, processing and preparing online orders for pick-up
    Cash: Assisting customers at checkout using computer platforms (UKG & AS400)
    Footwear: Helping customers find the right fitting shoe, trained to fit any shoe from mountaineering boots to sandals
    Apparel: Knowlange of brands unique adaptations to ensure customers find the correct gear for their adventure, making sure the merchandise is clean, organised and aesthetically appealing
    Handling customer conflict over the phone and person.

    Cashier
    Sports Junkies 2022-23
    Helping customers find the right sports gear to fit their destination (sales)
    Ensuring retail space is clean and organised
    Pricing, restocking and tagging items
    Resolving customer complaints or conflicts

    Busser 2022
    Cafe Zen
    Serving customers’ orders, bussing and cleaning tables
    Creating a friendly and welcoming environment for customers
    Ensuring FoodSafe cleanliness standards are met
    Adding finishing touches to food presented by the cooks
    Replenishing stock at the end of the day
    Keeping an organised work space in a fast paced environment

    Landscaper 2022
    Likas Landscaping
    General property and garden upkeep: cultivating garden beds, planting flowers, mowing / installing lawns, blowing leaves, trimming hedges and overgrown trees, plants, etc.
    Keeping customers satisfied with their properties.
    Advising customers as to how to maintain a healthy and natural garden.

    Rental Assistant 2021
    Bowen Island Kayak Shop
    Assisting customers with kayak and stand-up paddleboard rentals.
    Showing paddlers the safest routes relevant to the weather conditions of the day.
    Cleaning, moving and setting up boats on the dock.
    Airbnb Cleaner

    Airstream Island Retreat 2016-19
    (Bowen Island, BC)
    Cleaning and prepping space for guests upon arrival.
    Laundry, sanitising, restocking and upholding general cleanliness standards.

  • Alter

    19

  • Was noch ...

    In the 'skills' section of my profile I have listed my certification, volunteer and work experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback