Sven

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.02.2020 - 04.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name's Sven and I'm from Bonn, Germany :)

    I am 25 years old and a rather introverted person (meaning that I don't often need big parties and that I'm not the loudest, craziest person you will meet). However, that doesn't mean, that I don't like people. I very much enjoy meeting new people and getting to know them, especially if we come from different places on Earth.
    One of my big hobbies is learning and 'living' languages. So, meeting people from other countries obviously offers me opportunities to practice and 'enjoy/ live' the languages.

    In the last decade I learned several languages through the internet, friends, school or university.
    I speak German, English, Spanish and Italian. Also I can communicate with people in French and Portuguese, even though I read and write them a lot better than I speak them (so far).
    Furthermore I studied Chinese in university and spent one year in Taiwan at the National Taipei University where I made lots of new friends and explored nature.

    I absolutely love nature and animals. My family had a dog for 13 years, and even now that he's not with us anymore I still frequently walk or bike through the huge forrest nearby my house. There are many horses, cows, sheep, donkeys and more animals which always warm my heart. I always thought my dream job would be to work with the cows in the mountains in northern Italy, where my parents and I often went hiking in our holidays.

    In the last two years I was mostly at my home in Germany, but I often went on short trips to other countries to visit some of the friends I had made in Asia. Some of them also came to visit me at our house.
    Now I thought -workaway- could be a perfect opportunity for more stays at other countries. So I hope we'll get to meet each other :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ´´LANGUAGES´´

    mother tongue:
    - German

    fluent:
    - English (I've been using it regularly in the last years)
    - Spanish, Italian (not as good as my English, but I have a broad
    vocabulary, understand a lot and can talk mostly
    without thinking too much)

    good knowledge:
    - Mandarin Chinese (studied it at university [Asian Studies B.A.] and
    spent a year in Taiwan, it's the most different and
    difficult language I have learned. I can talk about a
    lot of subjects, however sometimes it can seem like
    I don't understand anything and there are still so
    many things to learn. But it's fun)
    - French (I only started learning it a year ago, but since it is a
    Romance languages I very quickly learned a lot, and I
    several French friends with whom I chat in French.
    Also I learned the lyrics of many many Stromae
    songs. With some more practice I could probably get
    my speaking abilities to the same as in Spanish and
    Italian)
    - Portuguese (same as French, reading and understanding isn't too
    much of a problem, as it is very similar to Spanish.
    But I need more speaking practice.

    basic knowledge:
    - Russian (learned it for 2 years but haven't spoken it in a long time)


    I have a vast experience of learning languages, so I could help people learn. I always enjoy helping others who are interested in languages.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend
    Russian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    I am unfortunately quite sensitive to the cold (even though I am German), but on the other side I am resisent to the heat. Even the worst days of summer are not too bad for me. Everytime the weather is not too bad/cold, I absolutely love being outside.

    I like playing most kind of board games with friends.

    I am not a heavy drinker, but I do enjoy being tipsy with friends every once in a while.

    Nothing can ever give me more joy than playing with dogs (or maybe other animals). They are the best.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not really allergic, but I have some problems with gut. I need to make sure I do not eat too much gluten (especially bread and noodles) and sugar. But I don't have strong (dangerous) immediate reactions to any foods

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Generally I can adapt. But I just want to say that I cannot only eat fast food all the time, because after a few days of eating too much sugar/ processed foods I can get concentration problems and fatigue.

Fotos

Feedback