Stoyan & Boyka

aus: Bulgarien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.10.2020 - 01.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are pet loving family, working as live-in caretakers, house sitters and helpers mostly in Andalusia, Spain, confident with any job and chores in and around the property, shopping and cooking for the house and guests, organizing full program and day-trips to places of interest for the guests. We are non-smokers, fit and active, so looking after your home, garden, pool and pets is our real pleasure.
    Currently we live in Spain based on legitimate residency, mostly working as house sitters on a professional level.
    We love to travel and we have visited more than 100 countries around the globe. Now we are looking for more inspiration, to visit new places and meet new peoples. We try to change our way of life in order to experience more in other places like helpers and sitters. We are confident that we can help other people and bring them more free time to travel or to work without any worries about their property and loved pets. If there are specific requirements, we learn fast and do keep them executed. We can take care of your properties, maintain the garden, paint, decorate inside, outside your home, meet, and do basic services for tenants. Moreover, we may offer a warm invitation to the owners or their guests providing food and hospitality. We do not treat a house sit as a holiday. We are very responsible and trusted people who really know how to care about the property, because we respect the others people house and pets as our own.
    My name is Stoyan 68, Bulgarian/Dutch citizenship. My hobby is DIY, especially painting, trimming grass, woodcutting, housekeeping and everyday maintenance.
    I am a driver with forty years of experience without a major incident and a ticket. Except Bulgarian I speak English, Russian and some Dutch. Now I am learning Spanish.
    My wife Boyka 55 is a talented Travel and Food writer publishing in a popular weekly newspaper, as well as in highly rated magazines in Bulgaria. Boyka is experienced in photography, nutrition and family events management. Her hobby is writing, reading, cooking, gardening and interior design. She speaks Spanish, English, Czech, Russian and some French and Italian. She is excellent cook, focused on Mediterranean, Balkan, Asian and South American cuisine.
    We started as house sitters and helpers in Spain in September 2015 and our first assignment was for eight months in a retreat complex near Vinuela. Except looking after two special cats (chasing dogs!), our responsibilities included the maintenance of eight guesthouses, gardens and outdoor areas, repairing, painting and varnishing of doors and windows, shopping and cooking for the guests, who reached forty people at a time.
    Our next assignments were:
    2016 -2019 several stays at least two months each in a cortijo in Orgiva, where we covered all the chores in and around the house, as well as caring for two dogs, four cats, two llamas, pigs, chicken, ducks, turkeys and peacocks, beautiful tropical garden and pot plants;
    2016-2017: Two months house and cat sitting for an English family with five holiday houses in Lubrin;
    2017-2018: 6 weeks house and cat sitting in Luxemburg;
    2018: 2 weeks in Italy, two very shy cats plus helping with the restoration of a beautiful palazzo in Tuscany;
    2018: 3 weeks in Lacanau, France, helping to renovate a seaside villa;
    2018: 2 weeks house and two dogs sitting in Loja;
    2019: 7 months running an art residency on the Canary Islands, Koi and Goldfish;
    2019: September - November - 6 weeks in La Palma, cat and dog sitting;
    2019-2020: December-January - 5 weeks in Ashburton, New Zealand, cat sitting;
    2020: 4 weeks in Sydney, Australia - dog, birds, fish sitting;
    2020: 10 weeks in Melbourn, Australia - dogs and cat sitting, home refurbishing.
    If necessary we can provide direct phone numbers of the owners for questions and references.
    We drive our own car.
    Our sincere intention is to make all our hosts really confident that their property and beloved pets are taking the best care of, so they can spend their most wonderful time away of home.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    General home and garden maintenance, repair works, woodworking, painting, decorating, cooking, petcare.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Alter

    69 & 56

  • Nationalität

    Bulgarian/Dutch

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback