Gina

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am on Orcas island, Washington currently. Prior to that I was on the big island of Hawaii for almost two years and worked on a intentional community called Gaya Yoga with my baby. He is 22 months old baby now and so now I’m open to put him in daycare part time while I work. I love to play music, make baskets, study about holistic medicine, and eat a organic diet. I don’t like living at places that use round up or other harmful chemicals for the safety of not only myself but for my child who loves to explore nature that is free of pesticides; beside being, I don’t believe in round up nor using harmful pesticides on plants nor harmful chemicals for cleaning products. I also read a book called “Cure for all Diseases” by Hulda Regehr Clark which is a book about nutrition, and toxins in our environment including parasites; and it says that having cat litter boxes in the house is very unhealthy because it is a way for parasites to get into the system. So I am against living in a home with a cat litter box. I even would love to get a water machine that makes acid water that actually kills bugs and plants and is a replacement for round up.

  • Interessengebiete

    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Farmarbeit
    Kunst & Design
    Bücher
    Kochen & Backen
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have practiced fermenting nut cheeses, vegies, and made freshnut milks! I also learned about food combinations which includes eating fruit alone, not mixing starchy vegetables with non starchy vegetables because that can cause fermentation. I also learned from Eartha Shanti in Chico about eating sprouted food, fermented food, and fasting. She also taught me not to fry foods in oil but eat whole foods that have oils such as soaked chia seeds. I also have references for house sitting! I also volunteered at a animal's shelter in California taking care of cats!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    43

  • Nationalität

    White

  • Was noch ...

    I've worked at a woofers farm in Arizona and learned how to can food and dry fruit in a sustainable outdoor food dehydrater. I also worked on various organic farms in California and Washington. I also took the class on non violent communication based on Marshall Rosenburgs theory and even have the book with me that I travel with. I also am a piano teacher and also have a Reiki level two attunement.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Gluten, dairy,,soy. I also like to use eco friendly cleaning agents and react badly to bleach and therefore prefer eco friendly cleaning agents.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I eat grains,nuts,lugumes,eggs,fish,meat and fresh fruit and veggies.

Feedback


Freunde

Feedback