Sophie

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everybody :)
    My name is Sophie, I'm 19 years old and, as almost everyone here, passionate about different cultures and lifestyles. Last year I finished high school and the past 10 months I've been volunteering in a hospital (the maternity ward) here in my hometown in Berlin. Before starting my studies I'd like to grow my horizon a bit more and to enjoy some Portuguese sun. I chose Portugal because of my interest in Portuguese language and also because I've made incredible experiences during a family holiday in Portugal before. This time I'd like to immerse more with Portuguese culture.

    I am a friendly and rather organized person. I really love good food, eating as well as preparing it. Cooking has a meditative effect on me sometimes. While travelling I love to see authentic lifestyles and to enjoy nature. I like going for good walks and to visit markets. Also, I love to be in and around water, especially the sea. I am an Open Water Diver (with little experience so far though) and can't wait to go for a dive on the Portuguese shore.

    During an exchange year in New Zealand I already gathered awesome experiences abroad, got used to staying in a host family and made friends for life :) Luckily I had the chance to visit them and to get to stay in more local homestays here in Europe. During my exchange I also started learning Portuguese, my Brazilian host sister started teaching me. Even after our return I continued studying and really enjoyed my process. Today I am confortable having day-to-day conversations in (Brazilian) Portuguese, I hope that I'll adapt to European Portuguese rapidly.

  • Interessengebiete

    Camping
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I really want to pratice Portuguese As mentioned earlier, I'd be happy to help with German or English

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachen

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have been babysitting for a lot of years now (children between 1-9 years old), so I am experienced in childcare. I had the chance to see a little boy grow up, as I babysat him for almost 5 years (picking him up from kindergarten, going to the playground and at home activities as well as night stays including preparing dinner and putting him to bed). To prepare myself for those responsibilities I participated in a babysitter training which included a child first aid course. Last summer I also worked through an app and worked as a babysitter for different families. During my work at the maternity ward I also learned a lot about newborns.

    I have some experience in gastronomy as well. In 2018 I worked in a café where I prepared different types of sandwiches, kept tools and surfaces clean and cut bread toppings, as well as preparing breakfasts of the menu sometimes.
    At home I try cooking varied international (vegetarian) meals and to bake different types of (cream) cakes. I always get really good feedback for my food and friends like to count on me for preparing something.

    Working in the hospital I also got used to handling stressful situations as well as to appropriately interact with different people, to answer lots of questions whilst at the reception desk.

    German is my mother tongue and I'd be glad to help someone learning it. I also speak English fluently. My Portuguese should work for simple conversations and I also had French in school (even did my final oral exam in French), sometimes I confuse it with Portuguese though, since Portuguese has been my focus since I left school. I really enjoy learning, hearing and speaking other languages.

  • Alter

    21

  • Was noch ...

    I really like to bike, here in Berlin it's my favourite way of transport.
    I'd like to improve my so far little guitar skills.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback