Sophie

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Portugal, Schweiz, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.04.2021 - 31.03.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    In April 2021, I will start cycling towards Portugal (plan to arrive mid July). I would love to have company for that! I love deep talk, animals, cycling, dancing, singing, and cooking vegan meals :-)

  • Beschreibung

    I love being outside - I enjoy nature and spending time with animals. I finished my Master Studies in Computational Linguistics in early 2020 and starting a job in IT. (Un)fortunately, I quickly realized that sitting in front of a computer the whole day is not for me. Especially the isolated Home Office situtation showed me that. I am looking forward to getting to know people that decided to live alternative concepts of live, as I cannot imagine being happy with a 9 to 5 white-collar job. My plan is to cycle around different countries (I absolutely love love love to ride my bike and have done this since forever :D), help out here and there and get some inspiration by all the wonderful people that had better ideas than me in the first place ;) My biggest dream is to, sometime, own an animal sanctuary for saved farm animals, so preferably I would love to visit and help out in as much sanctuaries as possible and/or vegan vegetable farms (permaculture is something, I definitely want to learn more about). Also, I am a empathetic and spiritual person, I really enjoy doing Yoga, meditation and singing/making music together and to philosophize and deep talk with people who enjoy this as well. I am looking forward to learning for life and to meeting amazing and different people!

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Well, to be honest, I am a city child born and bred but I am a quick and motivated learner and I am willing to stay at hosts for longer terms (several weeks to a month) which should hopefully give enough time to learn get some routine/expertise in whatever you need help with. I am physically very fit and enduring and would love to help with gardening/vegetable planting/growing/harvesting/... and do everything involving animal care (feeding, walking, cleaning stables, etc.). I think my (vegan) cooking skills are not the worst - I myself really enjoy my meals and would love to prepare some for others as well. If someone wants to learn/improve their German, I am happy to help with that as well. In the past, I have helped friends who came to Germany as exchange students with learning German as well and some time ago, when I still went to school, I tutored in giving younger pupils extra lessons in English. So, as long as it is not about lifting extremely heavy/big things by myself (after all I am a rather small woman), I am willing to learn new skills for helping out hosts with their projects :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Norwegian: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    When I still went to school, I had been learning French and I would really love to (re)improve this as I find French an absolutely beautiful language. Also really want to learn some Spanish. I can offer to teach German and to help with your English :)

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    I would love to bring more creativity in my life - to make music together (I can play the guitar a little bit and I love singing). Also, back in the days I enjoyed drawing a lot and would like to do that more often, again. I would also really like to get more crafts/DIY skills, so if you enjoy these things, I would be happy to learn something from you :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am a vegan and would only cook vegan meals, as well. If you have not experienced good vegan food yet or think it does not exist, I will convince you of the contrary ;)

Fotos

Feedback