• Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)


  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    On April 10th 2019 I am starting my long-desired 'travel around-the-world'. After having completed my Bachelor study in 'International Business & Management' in the Netherlands in 2017, I worked for 2 years in Marketing within the food industry in the Netherlands & Germany, to safe up for my travels.
    I am originally from Germany, but had the great chance to already gain travel experience through a 6-month High School exchange to America when I was 15, my study in the Netherlands, a 6-month Internship in South Africa as well as several backpack-travels mainly around Europe. What I love most about travelling are the wonderful people you get to know & everything wonderful you learn about a new culture ...

    I received my work & travel Visa for Canada. Before starting my adventure in the north, I will spend 1 month in Australia. I will arrive on the 12th of April in Melbourne, plan to spend a few days here in a Hostel to explore the city. Afterwards I would love to help on a farm in the Australian outback for about 3 weeks, before getting to Sydney a few days before my flight leaves for Hawaii on the 14th of May. I made myself the little present to spend one more week in Hawaii, before finally arriving in Vancouver ;)

    My passion & interests (besides travelling) are sports (Yoga, Horseback riding, Jogging & Hiking, Dancing, Snowboarding, Surfing, Swimming, Biking...), spending time in the nature, cooking & baking and spending time with my family & friends.

    I often hear that I am a very social, optimistic & 'smiling' person with an open-mind. My previous employer described me as passionate, reliable, creative & energetic. I am not the bravest & thoughest - I am rather considered & in the beginning more of a careful person I would say. But I usually quickly get used to new situation & tasks and then quickly grow confidence.

    I am not an office or big-city person - I love nature, fresh air & physical movement :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Horseback riding, Cooking & backing, Yoga teacher, Helping outdoors, Helping around the house & taking care of children ...

    Horseback riding: I grew up with my mum working in a stable, and therefore set on the back of a horse before I could walk. I love working with horses & have been riding myself daily until I finished high school. Since my study, I was not able to find a "riding participation" as I have been travelling & moving a lot. I really enjoy the time at my Mum's place in the south of Germany though. Since I left to study, she moved to the countryside, working on a horse-farm again. When I am visiting her, I am spending 24/7 in my horse-riding pants ;) During High School I also used to work as a riding instructor for beginners. I am a very sensible rider, that needs time to get to know her horse. I have mainly been riding dressage and jumped once a week. With the team of 7 horses & 14 girls, we participated in competitions once a month. During my time in South Africa, I also trained a horse in dressage that was only used for tourist-outrides anymore.

    Yoga: Besides work, I completed my education as a Yoga teacher this year. After a personal practice of 4 years, I was curious about the background and story of Yoga as well as the anatomical aspects during physical practice. I started the training out of curiosity and detected how much I love the teaching aspect as well. During and after the completion of the training I started teaching friends & family as well as in the studio I completed my education.

    Cooking & backing: In general, I enjoy housework - especially (healthy) cooking & backing (after grandma's recipes) are a big passion of mine. Over the last years I started a little project for a good cause – baking for donations.

    Helping outdoors: I love to be outdoors & in nature and would therefore love to help outdoors on a farm. I do not have much experience in this field yet however, but are highly motivated to learn :)

    Helping around the house & with children: I actually like housework & are happy to help! :) I gained first experience taking care of children while I was teaching horse-back riding to mostly young children & a few babysitting jobs. I would say though I am not very experienced with children yet but would love to learn & are very happy to be around children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung