Sonia

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Griechenland, Italien, Portugal, Spanien, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.01.2020 - 01.01.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    980

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I am a happy, easygoing, and responsible person, with a passion for meeting new people and learning new skills! I have been traveling through workaway for a few years now, and I've learned a lot about how to ensure the best possible experience for both me and my host. I grew up in a close-knit community, and I love being social and learning from those around me. I also love being alone, and have learned a lot about how to balance the two! I love to read and write, but I am happiest after a good day of hard work on a project I believe in.

    I went to college in Santa Fe, New Mexico, where I studied philosophy and classic literature. Before that, I lived in France as a foreign exchange student for 10 months when I was 17, which gifted me a solid knowledge of the French language and an unquenchable thirst for travel!

    Most recently, I have been working as a teacher. I am currently teaching writing at a small discussion-based college in California, but in the last year I have also taught pottery to pre-schoolers, English to Czech seniors, and Russian Literature to high school students. I've also worked as a server in five different restaurants, as a farm laborer on three organic vegetable farms, and as a historic restoration worker on crumbling Alaskan buildings. My past workaway experience includes building earthship houses in New Mexico and developing a plant-based sunscreen in Mallorca. I love working hard in all fields, and have so loved learning from people and passions all over the world!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have worked on farms and construction sites, in restaurants and rental facilities, and as au pairs and camp counselors. I love all kinds of work, as long as I am part of a good team and doing something meaningful!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    We can’t wait to meet you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback