• Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)



  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    My name is Cécile and I'm a French 23-year-old student currently volunteering abroad.
    I did not travel a lot when I was a kid, but one day my parents decided to go work in the USA for three years; obviously they took us along, and it is during these three years that I realized I wanted to travel in as many countries as I could, to relive that wonderful experience I had in the US of discovering new people, new places, new customs. Hence my profile here on Workaway!
    I'm a very open-minded, energetic and enthusiastic person. I love drawing, cooking, reading and watching movies and series, but I'm also a sport fan! Every week I climb, do karate and ride horses. I spent three summers in a row working in an equestrian center where I took care of horses and rode in exchange for room and board. To be able to help others is something very important to me, which is why I chose woofing to begin my travels.
    I'm looking forward to discover the world thanks to the wonderful hosts offering a bed and some work in their homes!

  • Interessengebiete

    Politik & Soziales
    Segeln / Boote
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Film & Fernsehen

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  


    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a Master's degree in Bilingual Translation (French and English). I am fluent in both these languages, and I also speak a tiny bit of German and a tinier bit of Japanese and Arabic. I love learning new languages too, so hopefully I'll be able to discover some during my travels.

    I have a good experience in animals, especially in horse care and horse riding, as I already spent three summers working in an equestrian center (and one month in another one). I took care of horses and foals, fed them in their fields, helped break some young ponies, and rode every day! During these periods I also welcomed clients and organized games (on horse or on foot :D) with the kids coming there for a riding lesson. I also looked after the center for a week during the owners' vacations (I did this three times); on top of making sure the horses were well fed and feeling alright, I took care of all the other animals living there (dogs, cats, guinea pigs and chickens!)

    I have also been giving English lessons to middle school students for two years. A few years ago, I did some tutoring to primary school students. I have an experience in baby-sitting as well.

    As I am currently volunteering abroad as a journalist/media office responsible, I learned about journalism, photography, social media during this year and the last and I can handle a little bit of communication-related tasks without problems :)

    Last (but not least!), I love cooking (especially pastries and desserts, yum) and I'm always delighted to prepare a meal or a good cake. I know a lot of French recipes, but I'd love to learn new ones from all around the world!

  • Alter


  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I'm allergic to peanuts and pistachios; as a general rule I tend to avoid any kind of nut (walnuts, almonds, coconuts, macademia nuts, cashew nuts, Brazil nuts, pecan nuts...)

    • Spezielle Ernährung