Sidne

aus: Argentinien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    24.07.2019 - 20.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!!! I am Sidne from El Calafate, a town in southern Patagonia, Argentina!
    I am 38 years old and I love to travel. I have a seasonal job at a fly fishing lodge that gives me the oportunity to see the world the rest of the year.
    I always like to experience new places, meet people from different cultures, try new dishes...music.
    I grow up in a big farm where my father worked for the last 40 years, I even went to a rural school for a while, had a great childhood. When I was 17 I spent a few months studing english in UK. And after that, I had to move to another city in my country to study tourism at University. that made me very independient.
    Was able to do some work and travel in the US ( 4 times) and had a working holiday visa to spend a year in New Zealand.
    Was lucky to travel since I was little, with my family, then friends and also I enjoy when I do it by myself. I have been to more than 40 countries and it is never enough 😄. I don't have children but I have lot of friends and family kids around that I enjoy to be with. I like watersports, snowboarding, hiking, horses are my favourite pet even I dont ride very often. And I find other languages very exiting.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have work in farms, rainforest, a boat...mostly at tourism and that gives you the opportunity to learn a bit of everything since you dont have a plumber, electrician, painter etc around the corner when something comes out!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent in spanish and english, some french and portugues

  • Alter

    38

  • Nationalität

    Argentina

  • Was noch ...

    The idea to apply was at the beggining to be able to practice french...since I have studied a couple of times in France in different trips and also always dreamed of living by a vineyard, but after seeing the host's profiles, there were so many interesting things to do (permaculture, animal care, eco projects,etc) that it would be great to participate in any of them.
    I was volunteer at a turtle conservation project in Costa Rica, trainned indigenous people in Bolivia for the hospitality industry, worked in a vineyard and a potato factory in New Zealand, on a boat on the brazilian Amanzone, and also was a houskeeper, work in a ski resort and even was a driver and guest services at the Ritz Carlton club in Aspen USA. As you can see I have done a lot of stuff and I never get tired of learning new things.
    Send me a message if you would like to know something else about me, I will be happy to get back to you.
    I came to europe for 3 months and I would like to do around 6 weeks of workaway, in between the dates I provided... let me know if you offer only 2 or 3 weeks since I dont need to be just in one project.
    Even I eat almost everything I think could be a cool challenge to be with vegetarian hosts (doesn't exclude other ones!)
    I have travel insurance.
    Thanks for taking the time to read!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I ussually don't eat fish or some sea food but I am willing to try.

Fotos

Feedback