Shivancouver

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Freunde (1)

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Sailing, Boat Maintenance, Teaching, Social Media, Marketing and More...

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Spain
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Currently in Milos Greece

    Previously a Workaway living in the Sinai, Egypt and I am fully vaccinated... waiting for my booster.
    _____________________________

    For me, Workaway is not a vacation but an opportunity. To experience directly amazing places and cultures. I like to work, whether its painting antifouling or building web sites or doing photography.

    PLEASE NOTE! I am open to doing many kinds of jobs! From hands on to fully digital. It's more about experiences than finding a specific task!
    _____________________________

    I am very interested in:

    Sailing Yachts, Racing, Boat-Sitting, Yacht Deliveries

    Sailing/Boating 40+ years

    Spiritual and Intentional Communities (Have lived in many worldwide since 2004)

    Retreat and Meditation Centres

    Media, Graphic Design, Wordpress (Expert), Adobe Creative Suite, Logo Design, Branding Coaching and Design, Drone and all things Photographic and Video

    SEO, Google and Facebook Ads

    Music and Art (Multi Musician)

    Teaching English (accent correction and pronounciation)

    Renovations and Working with my hands

    ____________________________________________________________

    Have just completed (September 2021) a Hunter 367 delivery to El Gouna Egypt from Marmaris Turkey.

    4 days and 3 nights, 24/7 with a broken auto helm with 3 of us having to steer by hand for the whole trip.

    Previously living in Kas Turkey, Captain of a 45 foot Franchini 45 sailboat for 3 months.

    Looking for sailing, social media, photography, graphic design work, writing, advertising hosts.

    I am also good with working with my hands, DIY, and maintenance on many levels. I like to get my hands dirty!

    In my past I have also worked as a police officer, fireman, search and rescue volunteer, and have owned my own bookshop/café, advertising agency and counselling practice. I am also a private pilot.

    Been travelling for the past 15 years, analogue and digital nomad supporting retreat and meditation centres around the world.

    Native Canadian Private English Lessons specializing in dropping your accent and correct pronunciation.

    Sailing, teaching sailing, boat care and boat-sitting.

    Resort and Hotel Booking Systems Consulting - Connecting all OTA's to 1 central site. Booking.com, AirBnB, Agoda and many more can be connected to avoid over bookings and double bookings.

    Currently I am creating and upgrading web sites, Wordpress. I also consult on Social
    Media strategies for small businesses. I now specialize in Wordpress for web site design specializing in the Divi theme and use Adobe Creative Suite for other design. As well I am a writer and professional photographer for over 30 years. I also shoot video and editing video.

    My work history is graphic design, photographer, drone pilot, art direction for several magazines, book shop owner, advertising, marketing, wine and beverage industry. I am also a transpersonal counsellor, coach and intuitive .

    I play drums, percussion, guitar, bass guitar, bagpipes, sing and arrange.

    I also teach and perform improvisational theatre, acting, and stagecraft. To keep thing balanced I also teach many forms or meditation and personal growth experiences.

    For the past 15 years I have lived in intentional communities in India, Brazil, Netherlands, Turkey, UK and Canada and have also travelled and sailed extensively throughout Canada, the Caribbean and Southeast Asia.

    I am easy going and open, healthy, spiritual person with endless life experiences. I prefer warm/hot climate and being on or near the ocean, but open to other interesting possibilities.

    I eat mostly healthy, vegetarian and sometimes enjoy fish or chicken occasionally.

    Non smoker and drink rarely.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Technik
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Photographer (Professional), Drone Pilot, Graphic Design, Web Design, Wordpress, Divi Theme, Branding, Marketing, Social Media, English Teacher, IT Tech, Mac, Meditation Teacher, Transpersonal Counsellor, Group Facilitator, Coach. Project Manager, Entrepreneur, Business Leader, Sailor, Sailing, Musician, Drums, Percussion, Bass Guitar, Electric and Acoustic Guitar, Singer, Actor, Director, Project Management.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    65

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    I am easy going and open, healthy, spiritual person with endless life experiences. I prefer warm/hot climate and near the ocean.

    As a sailor I recently delivered a 15 metre sailboat from Bali to Langkawi, Thailand. I have been sailing 45+ years, racing and cruising.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback