Shannon

aus: China

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Brasilien, Chile, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), French Guiana, Guyana, Kolumbien, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Suriname, USA, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.05.2018 - 15.09.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hey, my name is Shannon. I have stayed and helped on a friend's co-op eco farm in British Colombia. I have also worked on a friend's farm in Hawaii. Both were for a short period of time but were an eye-opening experience. Working in the corporate world right now, I hope to learn more about eco farming and acquire practical skills through workaways and wwoofing. One day I would love to have a small eco farm of my own or live on an co-op farm or intentional community involving farming.
    Language wise, I was raised in China and spent eight years in the US for study and work. I speak Mandarin, Cantonese and English fluently. Right now I am spending 10 minutes a day teaching myself a bit of basic Spanish on Duolingo.
    Personality wise, I am outgoing, and enjoy making friends and sharing experiences when I travel. Generally a very happy and positive person.
    As for recreational interests, I enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, swimming, and kayaking. I am also a scuba diver. So I would really appreciate places that offer lots of opportunities for outdoor explorations.
    As a workawayer, I hope I would gather enough practical skills for a life style change for deeper connection with nature and conscious living. I appreciate any hosts who extend me the learning opportunity and shall try to repay that generosity by being a respectful guest and reliable worker.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    At my current place, I work as a certified public accountant (but who is actually pretty bad with numbers). I am comfortable with Excel spreadsheet and business writings. I have also worked on friends' farms on short-term basis so I possess some basic farm skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Mandarin, Cantonese

  • Alter

    43

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Profil ist verbunden mit:

workawake


Fotos

Feedback