Sue

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Bhutan, Japan, Neuseeland, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    14.01.2019 - 18.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    My aim is to travel the world, and meet as many people from all walks of life as possible. I have taken a quantum leap into the unknown, and given up most material possessions to do so. At this stage in life, I have much life experience to offer, and I am not bound by time constraints or life constraints.
    I enjoy every aspect of life, particularly being in nature. I am very active, and enjoy all outdoor pursuits, which include cycling, kayaking, golf, hiking in nature. I love cooking, and the joy of cooking and sharing food with everyone. I make my own sourdough bread, and believe in food being medicine for the body and soul. I especially enjoy learning new things, and appreciate that everyone we meet has something special to offer. I prefer to travel and spend time in a community learning new cultures and values, rather than passing through as a tourist. I am not afraid of hard work, and also teach facebook for personal security, and have a TESOL qualification for teaching English.
    I have hosted many students at my home, when they were learning English I hosted a young girl for one year who was from Zamami Island, and enjoyed having her so very much. I have had people stay for extended periods from Japan, Spain, Switzerland, and Germany and loved looking after them, and teaching them about our Australian culture. I also gave many cooking lessons, and learned so much from these wonderful people. They are still friends today, and I have visited them in their own country. I enjoy young people, as they keep me young at heart!
    I have volunteered in an English Teaching Village in the mountains in Okayama in Japan.
    II also helped on an organic rice farm in an isolated mountain village in Nagano where the work was very physical. It was a wonderful experience, with a well known sculpture artist.
    I also spent 3 weeks helping on a wonderful property in eastern Hokkaido, in a tiny little village. I helped in the restaurant, guest accommodation and learned how to make cheese and the famous Hokkaido whey bread.
    The past few months I have been helping manage a property which breeds Alpacas. The property is 10 acres, and all aspects of running and maintaining a property this size has been adhered to.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    TESOL qualification, teaching social media( Facebook), cooking and catering, small business management, Learning Japanese, owner|operator of a number of small businesses.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English. Currently learning Japanese.

  • Alter

    63

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Was noch ...

    I am fit, healthy and active with many life skills which comes with maturity. I am not afraid of hard work, and enjoy interacting with people from all walks of life. I can adapt to almost any situation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback