Sebastian

aus: Argentinien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Türkei

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.10.2020 - 01.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Five years ago, I was working in a multinational company and finishing my Mechanical Engineering career. I made a trip alone, on vacation ... and everything changed.
    Now, i have traveled more than 100.000 kms Hitchhiking and by sea; recently fulfilled a dream, crossing the North Atlantic Ocean on a sailboat working as a crew.
    I have written a book with some of my experiences and dedicate myself to share stories, learnings and visions in networks, media, communities and in schools.
    And off course, to travel. But i do not feel it is a trip, it is my life )
    My objective?
    To spread the word about what i experienced; in the world there are many more good than bad people, everywhere, waiting you with a smile.
    Spread that if you dare to follow your dreams, they will come true.

    -Check my facebook/blog :)

    https://www.facebook.com/sebastian.chnelik

    -An article and an interview

    https://travelista.club/guides/argentina-for-adventurers-antofagasta-de-la-sierra/

    https://www.voluntouring.org/2019/07/18/how-to-travel-without-limits-a-limitless-travel-story/

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -IT/Programming/Computers, one of my biggest passions! I am autodidact constantly developing
    .
    -Languages, teaching/learning/writing/translating. They are bridges to join people.
    .
    -Traveling/Blogging/Writting/Social Media
    --->+40 countries, LatinAmerica, Europe, Africa
    --->5 years writting travel stories, articles, in diferent languages. Poetry. Reciting
    --->Wrote, edited and published 1 book. Also translated by myself to English
    .
    -Developed cultural-social project, motivational/inspirational talksand events, about sharing stories, resources, experiences. Also language exchange. In schools, media and communities. Free entrance. The aim? Break stereotypes and empower people in tools and knowledge.
    .
    -Volunteered in many and diverse areas in last 5 years, some examples:
    --->Photography
    --->Skipper in Sailing Boat (to cross Atlantic Ocean)
    --->Cooking/hospitality (in Hostels, Restos, with Families, ..)
    --->Taking care, working with children (French Guyana, Morocco, Argentina)
    --->Cleaning
    --->Administrating a Museum (Estonia)
    --->Farming, Animals (Guatemala, Ukraine, Colombia, Costa Rica)
    --->Construction/wood (Czech Republic, Chile, Mexico)
    --->Seller
    --->Tours
    .
    -I also have Engineering background, so can help with related topics

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Alter

    31

  • Was noch ...

    Any question, needed information, in which you feel I can help, please do not hesitate in sending me a message.
    Life is sharing )

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Açores, Portugal. After crossing longest part in Atlantic Ocean )
Autostop/Hydrostop road
Native friends in Argentinian Puna )
School children in Chaco, Argentina )
Futbol in Russia!
Nordkapp in winter )
Amazonas
My cooking friends in Chile )
Artesanal Book
Москва )
Hitchhiking in Morocco
Autostop crossing Andes Mountains, Argentina to Chile

Feedback