Emma & Sam

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.05.2020 - 01.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    WE ARE NOT CURRENTLY TRAVELLING.

    Our year of travelling around Australia has come to an end, and we were fortunate enough to have spent time at nine wonderful Workaways in South Australia, the Northern Territory, Queensland, New South Wales and Tasmania.

    We’re planning to reside in Adelaide with Sam’s family until July, when we’ll be heading back to the UK to start our new adventure (which will hopefully include lots of Workaways in Europe!)

    Will update our profile when we’re looking to start travelling again.

    Thanks everyone whose hosted us so far! We had an incredible year which we couldn’t have had without you.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Our previous Workaways have taught us a lot of skills which we think will be transferable and useful at our future Workaways! We’ve been lucky enough to stay with a whole range of hosts and been given the chance to get stuck into a lot of different projects. Some skills we’ve learned so far include:
    - Pruning (specifically rose bushes, we’ve pruned hundreds!)
    - Weeding
    - Mulching
    - Irrigation
    - Painting
    - Working alongside large cattle
    - Concreting
    - Animal care (wallabies, chickens, sheep, cows, goats, alpacas)
    - Dog sitting
    - Hand excavating
    - Building animal shelters
    - Bulk food production

    Myself and Sam have both been blessed with the skill of being able to work well with others and individually if necessary. Being quick thinking, we could both quite comfortably use our initiative to find things to do if not directed.
    We are both huge animal lovers, and will revel at any opportunity to care for animals, or be able to see them in their natural habitats.

    I absolutely adore cooking. It doesn't matter what it is, I enjoy making it. Especially baking. I love coming up with my own recipes. I'm also a keen writer (I‘m in the middle of writing a couple of books), and recently I've discovered a knack and a love for embroidery. I have a fascination with languages, and absolutely love helping others improve their English, whether that be any hosts that we stay with or other Workawayers staying in the same place as us, I will always be more than happy to assist anyone in improving their English speaking and writing. I have recently taken a TEFL course to aid me with this too.

    We both try and stay active, and we’re both physically fit; neither of us would complain doing any kind of labor (I'm certainly used to it in my line of work, lugging 20kg banana boxes is part of my daily routine!!). Sam is extremely creative, both musically and with other art forms like drawing and painting. He's definitely a problem solver, and loves getting stuck into anything to do with the garden.

    Sam plays the guitar and would be happy to teach and chat about this with anyone whose interested. Although not qualified in any particular trade, he's an all rounder and will give anything a go (takes after his Grandpa in the field of carpentry, that being he's a bit of a natural). He's also a great painter, so any projects involving painting; fences, walls, whatever it might be, would be right up his alley. Having a good sense of humor is something I think will take both of us far.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26 & 34

  • Was noch ...

    We both appreciate what it must mean for hosts to allow people like ourselves into their homes. Allowing strangers to come and stay with you is a huge ask, and we will be forever grateful to those who allow us to come and stay with them and welcome us into their own personal space.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nope. we're both lucky enough to not suffer with any allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Nope. We both eat anything and love trying new food!

Fotos

Feedback