• Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:


    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Poland - von Sep 2022 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to open my profile.

    So, who am I? Well, I am an adventurer and nurturer at my core - an adventurer because I enjoy travelling and stepping out of my comfort zone and a nurturer because I can't help but enable others to be the happiest, and ultimately the most successful person that they can be. Professionally, I am a teacher, an English Language specialist, and a writer for a digital well-being company that helps people establish better relationships with technology. In my first career, prior to having children, I was a PR Consultant and specialist copywriter for technology companies.

    My son (and 2 other girls who I care for as a mother) left home in September 2021 and this is the moment when I am able to embark on the next stage of my life. All 3 of them have high ambitions - one to be a lawyer, one to be a zoologist and the other to be an environmentalist/city planner. This life transition is the perfect opportunity to travel, to learn new things and to share my knowledge with others.

    Why I like travelling and meeting new people? Prior to my son starting secondary school (which is critical in the UK) we backpacked around the world for 2 years. We didn't have a lot of money and we felt more engaged with local people if we couchsurfed so we did this from Japan to America, from Australia to New Zealand. As a single mum, the joy of spending so much time together was simply amazing. I homeschooled by simply using our travel experiences to explore history, culture, language, science, environmental issues, geography, social issues and finance. He won a scholarship at a prestigious independent school at age 11 and I put this down to travelling and nurturing a sense of curiosity in learning rather than sitting in a school and being told what to learn.

    How would I describe myself? Well, I am happiest when I am not confined by other people asserting restrictions on me. I produce far better outcomes when I am free to explore and learn. I am curious about everything (which is often quite tiring!). I am proud to say that in my professional teaching career that I have worked with some of the most socially excluded children and adults in the UK and I have helped them to take small but significant steps forward. The world's current obsession with money and ownership of possessions truly disturbs me.

    If you have read this far, then you will know all the most important things about me. I hope we can connect further and look forward to hearing from you.

    Thank you,

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    As a professional English language teacher with more than 10 years of teaching English and, more recently, maths, science, history, journalism and other core subjects I have a wealth of teaching experience that I am very happy to share with you. I have taught very young children under 5, unaccompanied teenage asylum seekers, professional immigrants, illiterate immigrants, autistic children, non-verbal children, children with disabilities, children with mental health problems such as gender issues, adults, retired has been a very varied teaching career! As a teacher I am naturally passionate about learning and I never turn down an opportunity to learn something new. I am always learning, whether it is a new language or a new method for growing plants.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Teaching English to children and adults (including professional English for finance, law and medicine/nursing)
    - Supporting children and adults with special needs with a range of educational subjects
    - Supporting adults with early dementia
    -Providing physical activities for adults with brain injuries (stroke etc)
    - Journalism and publicity
    -Creative writing
    -Marketing businesses/sales generation
    -Writing publicity/promotional material (copywriting)
    -Lavender farms
    - Organic vegetable growing
    -Healthy cooking (reducing cholesterol and supporting children's brains with better foods)
    - Able to use a sewing machine
    - Reading aloud (this has been a big part of my teaching too)
    -Organising budget travel trips around the world!

    I have over a decade of teaching experience, specialising in English Language teaching. Over the last 2 years I have been teaching a large number of children with special needs, such as autism, non-verbal children, and children with social and emotional health needs as well as a wide range of mental health needs such as anxiety, depression, gender issues. I have become an avid user of Montessori teaching techniques. This has also led to an interest in dementia in elderly people as there are similarities in supporting their learning (relearning). I have also made a terms worth of Youtube videos to support children (stroke/dementia sufferers) with motor control, hand-eye coordination, muscle strength, dressing skills, verbal communication, focus and so on. At the other end of the spectrum, I have also supported children and young people with high IQ's.

    Prior to teaching I ran my own Public Relations agency in London. My clients were in the technology and emerging social media field. I therefore have strong journalistic skills, writing articles, news items, customers testimonials, product reviews, photography and all the skills needed to promote small and large sized companies. In my work with university students I also support them with social media promotions (Instagram, facebook etc)

    I also have an interest in horticulture and 5 years ago I converted my garden into a lavender farm to grow and sell organic lavender products (just for fun!). This extends to jam making with lavender and making my own cleaning products with natural ingredients.

    I am also a keen sewer and make a lot of my own clothes and bespoke items for the house and travel.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I'm really easy going and I have never met a person who I can't find something to talk about with. My friends say I am also the bravest person they have ever met!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No, but I am used to cooking gluten free, vegetarian, vegan and minus eggs.