Sarah & Ilse

aus: Australien & Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Niederlande

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.05.2020 - 01.05.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    427

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi!
    We are Sarah; 35, an Aussie veterinarian, and Ilse; 29, a Dutchie. We met in 2016 and have been nomadic travelers together since the end of 2016. This had evolved into learning about organic (circular) farming together and falling in love with one another. As we believe in love as an non-monogamous concept and love to truly connect with people, it can happen that we have multiple partners at once.

    Since we have helped at so many different projects in the last 3 years, we have lots of different kinds of experience with permaculture and organic farming, but want to learn so much more about it!
    We would like to work at a place which values sustainable local food production and connections to (local) community. We like to (help with) producing healthy food, that is in line with the principles of earth care and people care. For example we love working with CSA’s, organic farms and market gardens, community based projects, food waste reduction programs, and off-grid projects.
    As well as this, we enjoy working with and learning more about herbal medicines, ecological building and carpentry, foraging, fermenting and preserving foods, sourdough baking, cheese making, wine making, grey water systems, solar power, and waste reduction. We are for sure not afraid of getting our hands dirty and if needed we will move some mountains ;).
    In our spare time we enjoy being in the outdoors, especially mountains, rivers and oceans! We enjoy biking and hiking in as many places a possible. We really love to get involved in and learn about the local culture, food and traditions everywhere we go.

    Well you can probably guess that our dream is to become sustainable circular farmers. We want to live and work at a place where the land, the animals and the humans are connected together, where everybody is welcome and everybody is able to be, work, learn and love life.
    At the moment we like to slow down our pace of travel to really connect with the place. Therefor we prefer to stay in a place for a minimum of a month.
    If you think we could fit in your project and we can learn from each other, please don't hesitate to contact us!

    With a big smile...

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening, farming, seeding, planting, harvesting, weeding, baking, cooking, preserving, cleaning, basic woodwork, building, animal care, manual labour...
    We both are willing to learn and keen to gain new skills, and will give anything a go if you are happy to teach us!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    35 & 29

  • Nationalität

    Australian/Dutch

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback