Rosa

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Rosa Janowski and I am 19.
    I grew up in a small town, Hückeswagen, close to Cologne in Germany. One can consider Hückeswagen also as big village, because everyone knows everyone, the bus comes only once an hour and in the center are about 20 shops.

    This summer I achieved my "Abitur", which is the same as "A- Levels". Now I (really) look forward to continuing my education in studying biology; however, after twelve years of theoretic schooling, I desire a change of scenery before diving into another academic study. Making practical experiences in volunteering and traveling, exploring the world, my self and my limits by stepping out of my comfort zone - that is what I am looking for. I enjoy expanding my skills and knowledge by being challenged physically, cognitively and mentally; both through extrinsically and intrinsically motivated.
    This is why I decided to go abroad for three months and begin my study afterwards.

    As I said, I grew up in a rural area, have always had a vegetable garden and pets, and I am used to working with wood and other materials in and around the house; implying that although I already have some experience with practical and physical work, I would consider myself an amateur with a lot of motivation to expand on my current skillset.

    I am a big enthusiast for flora and fauna, which is why I have been following a vegetarian diet for over six years now. I enjoy caring for and spending time with all kinds of animals, ranging from bunnies and dogs to cows and horses. On the other side, I am also quite interested in gardening and both the nutritional and medical use of plants and flowers.
    Overall, sustainable living is something that I have been actively and consciously implementing in my daily life for years. Regarding my travels, I would like to seek inspiration in the sustainable lifestyles of others, learning from them and deciding how I can further adapt my own.

    In my free time, I enjoy doing sports and being active as well as reading or hanging out with friends. Normally, I am a rather curious and energetic person, but there are also some days that I enjoy relaxing.

    Thank you for having a look at my profile!
    If you have any questions or would like to have more specific information about me, feel free to ask!

    If you think that I would make a nice addition to your team and you need help, I would be happy about the opportunity to work with you!

    Best regards
    Rosa

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Basically, I'm interested in learning new languages.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Sprachen
    Ökoprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Since September 2021 I've done some voluntering work with Wwoof in Spain and in Finland. This time I gained some experiences with handycrafts, harvesting and animals. I'm open-minded and like to try new things, so bascially I'm open for every kind of work.

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    I like to be in company. Card games, karaoke or taking a walk together is always nice.
    I also love baking and cooking, if I have no stress.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback