Riccardo

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United States - von Jul 2022 bis Sep 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi there!
    my name is Riccardo Giujusa, but everybody calls me RIck
    I'm from Rome,Italy!
    I'm a full time musician/singer-songwriter/busker and also woodcarver, specialized in Caricature Carving. I've done all sorts of jobs in the past and some I still do when need be, I've put a full list down below :)

    About myself:

    I fell in love with traveling and adventures at a very young age, after reading adventure books and listening to A LOT of folk music, mostly singing about travels.
    I love and always will love meeting new people,families, discovering different cultures and lifestyles.
    I started volunteering in 2017 with my girlfriend, now wife, Martina (we also have a couple account: Martina&Riccardo) and it was one of the most important and life-changing experiences of our lives!

    So far, together, we experienced volunteering in:
    - Ireland
    Tiernakill farmhouse (Galway), for three months between June and September 2017.
    - Scotland
    Capielaw Farmhouse, Edinburgh, one month, August 2018.

    After that, I went for my first solo experience, back in Scotland again,working in the same farmhouse for 2 months between october and december 2018

    My second solo experience was in Norway, helping a family with their little sheep farm near Bergen, during January and February (2020) ...just before Covid ...

    I've got a reference letter from my first host in Ireland, Marion, and I can also provide another one from Julie,my host in Scotland, if need be.

    As I was mentioning above,before focusing on music I've had many different jobs in the past

    - seller for DIY retail companies, (Leroy Merlin, Brico, very similar to Home Depot ecc..)
    - gardener
    - waiter/ head waiter
    - chef assistant
    - maitre
    - barista
    - bike delivery rider
    - dog sitter
    - guitar/music teacher

    still working as gardener (private clients) and barista (Pentland Plants Cafe' Panola, Edinburgh,UK) , beside busking, playing gigs and woodcarving.

    Musician credentials : https://rickgiujusa.bandcamp.com/
    Etsy shop : https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/ScarecrowWoodcrafts

    I've also studied philosophy at University of Rome between 2008/2012.
    I love outdoor sports, I go everywhere with my bike and I love being surrounded by nature.
    I'm very happy to do babysitting, house sitting, any sort of house chores and outdoor work.
    I also love all kinds of animals , I have a lovely 12 years old dog rescued from a dog's shelter and spent a lot of time around and working with horses, sheep, hens and cows.

    Any questions or further info you may need from me, don't hesitate to ask.
    You can send me a message here or at these email addresses:

    - riccardogiujusa@hotmail.it
    - Rick_jmusic@hotmail.com
    - Scarecrowwoodcrafts@hotmail.com

    Love,
    Rick

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - gardening, general maintenance
    - able to work either as part of a team or alone.
    - basic carpentry skills
    - can teach basic-medium level music theory and guitar practise.
    - can teach beginner level caricature/spoon woodcarving
    - can work with animals, especially dogs.
    - can use most farming/gardening machinery

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    33

  • Was noch ...

    A few kind words from my first host in Ireland, Mrs. Marion Keane from Tiernakill Farmhouse :

    To whom it may concern,
    Riccardo Giujusa spent some time last year with my family as a workaway.
    During this time I found Riccardo to be a very pleasant person, he was honest, reliable and respectful.
    I can highly recommend Riccardo for any position he chooses as he is truly a genuine person.
    Marion Keane,
    Tiernakill Farmhouse,
    Maam valley,
    Co. Galway.
    087 2903893

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      not allergic

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback