Richard

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Italien, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.04.2020 - 01.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Richard. I used to work as a management consultant, but I now mainly focus on writing and private teaching of logical reasoning and applied philosophy.

    I have a love for historic buildings and estates, and I enjoy assisting with developing and/or maintaining lovely places in return for getting the opportunity to draw inspiration from the setting for my writings.

    WHAT I CAN OFFER
    From previous volunteering projects, I gained experience with, for example, mowing, weeding, wall tiling, plastering, painting. I also learned how to think more like an engineer by assisting experts.

    I enjoy simple tasks as long as there is some variety to it, including flexibility in working hours. I equally enjoy jobs that are more enticing and involve cooperation, such as decorating, landscaping, or structuring any kind of information/materials. Those I can certainly do on set hours.

    WHAT I’M LOOKING FOR
    During working hours, I tend to have my full attention on your project. Outside of those hours, I prefer to focus on my own. That works best when I have facilities that allow me both privacy and some inspiration.

    I’m sociable by nature and enjoy conversations, but I’ve also learned that it takes me a while to get into a writing mode afterward. I like to join you for lunch on workdays and the occasional diner together, but other meals I’d like to prepare and eat in my own quarter(s).

    IN GENERAL
    Most people consider me an enthusiastic, reliable and well-paced worker. Although I'm not highly experienced in manual labor, I’m usually a fast learner.

    As a guest/neighbor, I’m organized and quiet, and I prefer to spend my time among people who share those characteristics.

    I thoroughly enjoy conversations with the aim of exchanging viewpoints, including underlying beliefs, rather than to convince.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a few months of allround experience in gardening and construction. This ranges from tiling to organizing to painting to weeding to feeding animals. I'm comfortable with almost all animals and enjoy their presence very much.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Alter

    38

  • Was noch ...

    I generally like all sorts of activities or games. One thing I like to do in particular is playing a round of golf every now and then.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer to eat meals that include organic meat/fish a few times a week.

Fotos

Feedback