Johann & Rebecca

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Finnland, Norwegen, Schweden

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everybody!

    we are Johann and Rebecca, 22 and 23 years old and we are from Germany.
    Since November we are both students. Rebecca studies organic agriculture and I am studying geography.
    We are nature lovers and we like to get our hands dirty while working. We love animals and the outdoors and we are very interested in agriculture, different lifestyles and are very open to new things in general.

    What we are looking for are places where our help is needed and where we can learn something too. If there is nature around it is a huge plus! :)
    We like to improve the skills we have and to learn new ones and it´s our goal to learn how to live from what nature offers us and how we can live in harmony with nature.
    We both have experience in agriculture. We helped on different kinds of farms such as on small biodynamic farms with a huge variety of animals and working fields in Germany, Switzerland, Uruguay, Chile and Ecuador as well as on a larger dairy farm in Iceland, a ranch with riding camps for children and a huge cattle farm in Canada.

    From January 2018 to December 2019 we were travelling in South America, Central America and North America with our tent and by hitchhiking. During those two years we have learned a lot about different cultures, lifestyles and life in general and at the moment we try to write a book about our journey and all the experiences. From time to time we used Workaway to learn things, to dive deeper in the local culture and to calm a bit down from our daily travel.
    We hope that we can provide some useable skills and we hope that you are interested in our help and in us as people too.

    Thank you for taking the time to read our profile. If you have any questions, you are very welcome to ask.
    We hope to meet you soon!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We like to help you with (almost) everything that needs to be done, like caring for animals, housechores, some construction, cooking, gardening, general farm work etc.!

    To mention some extra skills:
    -equitation and some experience in horsemanship (Rebecca)
    -fishing (Johann)
    -beekeeping (Johann)
    -milking by hand
    -bake bread
    -some carpentry
    -make cheese/yoghurt (more Rebecca)

    We are:
    -intersted in new things
    -motivated
    -independent
    -reliable
    -responsible

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    23 & 24

  • Nationalität

    Germany

  • Was noch ...

    What we would like to mention is that we are not on workaway to have free accommodation or to be cheap labor for someone, but because we want to learn new skills, lifestyles, the nature around and give something back with our help.
    We love travelling and getting to know other cultures love being outdoors in nature and with animals. In our free time we like to go for walks or hikes, make sports or play board games when the weather is not as good. ;)
    We are open-minded and love meeting new people and broadening our horizons.
    In most cases and if we feel comfortable we are happy, cheerful and always ready to have fun! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback