Randolf

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Marokko, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.06.2017 - 29.12.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    257

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello Workaway- Host, nice to meet you here!
    Surely I may not be the typical workawayer, who is probably younger and more the backpacker discovering the world and his life. I turned 50 in March 2017 and I am well- traveled and life- experienced as you can imagine. Due to some personal circumstances I have discovered how important it is if one has to rely on help. After these personal and deeply emotional experiences I have decided to change my life: give up work, give up my comfortzone and start travelling in order to explore the beautiful world and combining this with helping other people. Thats how I got to workaway, where I find numerous possibilities to help people and to get some satisfaction in return.
    I am travelling in a camper, so I do not need accommodation. I just need some water (filling up my tank at departure), electricity, a washing machine and would prefer to use a decent shower and toilet at your facility. A place to park my vehicle is necessary. My campervan is 7,5m long and 3,2m high, weights almost 5t so I indeed need some space to park it.
    I travel with my best friends, two dogs. One is an 6 years young well behaving Jack Russel Terrier called Paul. The second one joins me since 03/2018. His name is Lukas and he is a spanish mouse- hunting dog, a Ratonero Bodeguero, 3 years old. Both dogs are castrated and love the outdoor- life, are happy as long as they can stay with me and enjoy all kind of activities. They are easy with other dogs and love to chase cats. If the cat knows how to defend herself, then both Paul and Lukas will keep distance. If these cute dogs are a problem for you, then I cannot be your worker. Paul, Lukas and I always come in a package.
    Surely I will use the free-time to discover the area, go hiking or jogging, make a ride on my Vespa, take a jump in a lake or ocean, enjoy the common time during lunch or dinner with a glass of nice red wine or simply relax while reading a book, staring to the stars and crawling my dogs.
    I prefer the rural countryside rather than the city- hassle.
    I am an open, tolerant, flexible and straight- forward person. Trustworthy, reliable, positive- minded, educated and well- socialized. I have learned my life- lessons and am more than happy to help anyone who needs any kind of help.
    Let us see what we can do for each other!
    Born in Netherlands, lived in Germany for 27 years, travelled the world since I am 3 (with my parents) and on my own since I am 16. Actually living this new campervanlife since 05/2017.
    Thanks for your time and attention; I really look forward meeting you!
    Sincerely yours
    Randolf

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    UPDATE after now 15 Workaway- projects in Italy (5x), Switzerland (1x), Germany (1x), France (3x), Spain (2x) and Portugal (3x): Skills have grown, hurray, and include now gardening, pruning, strimming, weeding, fence- building, wood- and treecutting, wall- building (working with stones and cement), paintjobs, house- and animal- care (private and in shelter), being bartender and managing a campsite, picking olives and building a playfround for kids (i.e. Ninja Warrior style), just to name some of my activities in the last 2 years!
    I am sociable and love to serve and please people, guests, clients or anyone who just needs to be served. For a period of 5 years I used to run my own private guest-house in Bali/Indonesia, so I have also experience in the hospitality- business and discovered that this is really pleasing me. In addition to this, I also trained refugees in learning German and finding their way in society.
    I would describe myself as a good worker: gardening, painting, farm, animals, house- cleaning/household, little cooking, serving clients in a restaurant or hotel; all that does not cause any problems. Work with children, teaching life- skills or languages are also an option. I prefer top work outside rather than inside.
    I understand situations and problems quickly and tend to start action instead of a debate.
    Driver- license available (normal cars and trucks up to 7,5t). I am flexible and open- minded about any new challenge, I hardly say "no" and am always able to find a way in solving any kind of problem!
    Just in case you think my qualifications are overrated for your project; I am very flexible and open for any kind of work.
    I have learned to be humble and happy with the little things.
    I do not demand much and I even expect less.
    Thanks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, German, English, French, very very little Spanish/Italian

  • Alter

    52

  • Nationalität

    Netherlands

  • Was noch ...

    My travel- plan:
    - from June 2017 till August 2018: Germany, France, Spain, Portugal, Morocco and back to NL, done!
    - from October 2018 till May 2019: Italy from North to South and back to NL again, ongoing!
    - from Mid 2019 till Mid 2020: Through France and Spain to Portugal, eventually Morocco again, then back to NL.
    - from Mid 2020 till Mid 2021: Through Eastern Europe to Greece and Turkey, back to NL again.

    As stated before, I have NO fix time- schedule and am free to spend as much time as desired or needed in any country!
    I am looking for projects of minimum 2 and maximum 4 weeks. Nevertheless I am flexible on shorter or longer projects.

    Should you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact me!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No allergies and overall in a healthy condition! My knees do cause some problems, so all activities demanding a lot of bending, may become a bit more difficult.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I can eat almost everything... almost! The only thing I absolutely don't eat: beetroot!

Fotos

This is Paul, my overal beloved Jack Russel Terrier, here in his special backpack so I can easily carry and take him with me on the Vespa or bicycle. He does enjoy it despite his looks...
Consolidation of old walls in Burgundy.
My rolling home; it needs some space as it is 7,4m long and 3,2m high.
Meanwhile we are three of us... Lukas in the right, Paul in the middle and me in the left.

Feedback