Pgalaxy

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.12.2011 - 10.12.2013

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Born in Italy in a multilingual and multicultural family moved to the UK to study, and ended up living there, have been travelling, studying and working worldwide but especially in Asia. I work in journalism, publishing, in academia as a lecturer and researcher (have a PhD), but I am an artist and a contemplator at heart, I spend my days working at a computer, and taking long walks, and plan to leave behind the rational world for a more creative, nature oriented and garden and plants based lifestyle. I specialise in 'sustainable systems' and can teach various activities and workshops. I am now in Taiwan.Speak four languages fluently, and I plan to learn Mandarin in the next year or two. Mostly vegetarian, although occasionally eat fish, and I can cook and teach languages, help work in the garden but also do bits of maintenance - I own a big house and do DYI - love children, love pets but not in my bedroom and not in the kitchen. Can drive, sail, ski, swim. Hope to meet good people and do good things on this site!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can do most things, especially intellectual pursuits, baking, organise and run workshops and seminars. I can sail a boat. Do some sports, but I am very relaxed ad .back person. Qi gong practitioner, former tai chi instructor, can teach meditation, wellbeing, and naturopathy. I make herbal tincture and and can recommend natural remedies for most ailments except death. I can offer a portfolio of workshops and seminars, as well as cooking and helping out. I like to sleep long hours and need a lot of time to myself.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, italian, German, Spanish, French

  • Alter

    46

  • Nationalität

    Italy/UK resident

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      allergic to too much dust and insects

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      gluten free, lactose free (but not allergic)

Feedback