Patricia

aus: Portugal

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.01.2016 - 01.01.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    117

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello hosts and fellow Workawayers! :)

    My name is Patricia, I'm Portuguese, 28yo, and I absolutely LOVE Animals!!
    They have been a source of inspiration and strength throughout my life and I wish to honor that by becoming a Vet.

    I have done extensive volunteering in various animal related areas (but not exclusively), ranging from Zoos, Vet clinics, Farms, Riding stables, you name it!

    However, I still need to gain more experience in the field, namely with lambing, calving, some more stable work, cat and dog boarding and wildlife...
    So if you are willing to help me with this, I will put both my feet and hands forward and help you in the best way I can ;)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've worked with animals from a very young age (I was only 14 the first time I volunteered at a Vet clinic), and more recently I've worked as a Horse Groom and Farm Animal caretaker in the Pena Palace Park (Sintra, Portugal) and at the Portuguese School of Equestrian Art (Lisbon).
    I've also volunteered at the Lisbon Zoo for three years, and at a Pet Therapy family owned company in Glasgow, when I was living there.

    I first workawayed in 2016 in the US, not only at riding stables in the Hudson Valley (NY), but also at an organic farm in Maine, at a Buddhist Meditation center and also at a hostel in Niagara Falls.

    I have always loved to learn and gain new skills, I can do a bit of everything - I'm very handy (I love to paint and fixing things and I'm not shy of hard work), and I can share all of my knowledge with you, and even teach you or your family Portuguese if you like!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    Portuguese

  • Was noch ...

    I absolutely love to dance (I've done different styles over the years), and I love doing any handmade crafts.
    I can also horse ride (although no doubt I'll be very rusty!).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback