Laurence

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    My home is nearby Paris, and I would like to travel to Spain for one week or two to improve my Spanish ;-D and share with a lovely family with children and teenagers. I am creative, like DIY, walking

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Spain - von Jun 2022 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am Laurence, living in a Paris suburb, France, with my husband and our two daughters (18 & 21 y.o.). I've traveled as a workawayer and have hosted several workawayers or international students. I would like to spend one to two weeks in June in Spain to improve my Spanish while I'll help around.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have been working in sales administration with clients of a private asset banker. My office skills and computer skills are excellent. I go little on social networks and would be happy to share your passion and learn how to use them.

    As a wife and mum, I also have many household skills. I am a good cook, and I can clean, make beds, do laundry, and I am always happy to help with children or teenagers. (But unfortunately not comfortable with babies who are not mine).

    I raised two gorgeous daughters and love to spend time with children, especially those who like reading, crafting, drawing, and having fun.

    I like crafts and making things and giving them for Christmas or birthdays. I can teach you how to cross-stitch, embroider, and sew purses and tote bags. (I can read a pattern and assemble a garment but don't know how to do alterations other than a simple hem.)

    I like learning languages and I am always happy to tutor/teach French (I've done the first degree in teaching as FLE and will continue to train myself. In addition, I helped two women to prepare for the C1 exam last year; it was very rewarding when they sent me their diplôma).

    I also enjoy selling things online and at the local flea market. It would be nice to do something like that if the opportunity comes around.

    DIY: My husband and I renovated our house. I helped knock down walls & build new ones, lay tile and parquet floors, sand doors and furniture, and paint them. I’m a good helper for DIY projects!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Although my English is good (upper intermediate level), I would love to improve. I’m interested in practicing English as well as helping you or your family learn French. I started learning Spanish a year ago, so I’m a beginner and hope to improve my Spanish skills soon..

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    55

  • Was noch ...

    I swim regularly and am learning to play guitar. I enjoy walking my dog. I like visiting exhibitions and museums from time to time but enjoy more walking. It’s also nice to relax with a cup of tea while watching Netflix, a great way to practice my English and Spanish. I also like to read books, especially fantasy fiction and quest novels.
    I’m interested in trying out any hobbies you have, especially if they are specific to your region or culture.
    Every day is a new adventure. There's always more to learn, share and discover.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback