Jesse

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Brasilien, Großbritannien, Irland, Israel, Kanada, Kroatien, Neuseeland, Norwegen, Portugal, Schweiz, Tschechische Republik, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    09.10.2017 - 09.10.2099

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everybody,
    my name is Jesse, I am 30 years old, from the Netherlands. In 2013 I graduated from the Amsterdam Filmacademy and worked in the film- and opera industry doing big jobs such as set building, design and dressing, and stop-motion animation puppet-making. All kind of affiliated jobs in between I did as well.
    For almost two and a half years now I have been traveling around to see all the wonders of Europe. Starting out with my sister Luca and her dog Puk in our old, refurbished Mercedes-Benz bus Florian. Now with my faithful backpack. In the last year I've been mushroom farming in Austria, working in a ski resort in Slovakia and spend four months with a falconer in Germany. Here I discovered an unknown passion for working with and being around birds of prey. Something I want to deepen in the future.

    I love working with my hands, making crafts. I can work with all kinds of materials and a range of power tools and I'm good at fixing stuff. I also like dealing with animals and plants. Being able to make the world a happier place gives me a lot of joy.
    In my spare time I fill my time with dancing, knitting, reading, watching movies or hiking through nature. English is like a first language to me and I'm working on mastering Portuguese.

    Working together in a team is often a great energizing experience and also on my own I know how to keep myself busy.
    I love drinking tea and inhaling fresh air ;)
    The coming time I hope to spend on improving my skills and deepening my interests.
    I'm looking forward to meeting great life-loving people and experiencing different meaningful adventures.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Building; general construction work like (machine)sawing, drilling, screwing, etc., woodwork, painting.
    Craft work; almost anything with needle and thread like knitting, sewing, crochet, needle-binding, etc., woodwork, glass work.
    Gardening; my mother is a gardener, hard not to learn anything growing up.
    Leading a group of people and having a good oversight of what needs to be done where and when.
    I can work precise and clean, with a good eye for safety and detail. I prefer long, hard and concentrated work over quick, rushed and half-done. I catch on fast, sharing responsibilities and workload are important to me.
    Everything I can't do and don't know yet, is worth learning.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, English, German, some Portuguese, little French,

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    from the Netherlands

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not that I know of

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer animals that had a chance at playing in the fields

Profil ist verbunden mit:

HelleBelle85

lucepukie

Nikolai92


Fotos

Fixing the door lock in our old truck
My sister Luca and I during our trip through Europe

Feedback